Shortbus Solarmovie

Shortbus (2006)


A group of New Yorkers caught up in their romantic/sexual milieu converge at Shortbus, an underground Brooklyn salon infamous for its blend of art, music, politics, and carnality, and loosely inspired by various underground NYC gatherings that took place in the early 2000s. Here, gay couple Jamie (PJ DeBoy) and James (Paul Dawson) meet Ceth (Jay Brannan), a young ex-model and aspiring singer.

Shortbus Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.4/10 from 306 votes
Release Date: 2006-05-20
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Production Studio : Fortissimo Films, Process Productions, Q Television
Production Country: United States of America


Paul Dawson
as James
Lindsay Beamish
as Severin
Adam Hardman
as Jesse
Sook-Yin Lee
as Sofia
Raphael Barker
as Rob
Peter Stickles
as Caleb
PJ DeBoy
as Jamie
David Pittu
as Jacuzzi Hunter
Jeff Whitty
as Jacuzzi Hunted
Mickey Cottrell
as Dead Man in the Jacuzzi
Mary Beth Peil
as Ann, Our Lady of the Gutter
Shanti Carson
as Leah
Jan Hilmer
as Nick
Justin Vivian Bond
as Mx Justin Vivian Bond
Bradford Scobie
as Dr. Donut
Murray Hill
as Murray Hill
Ethan Eunson-Conn
as Sex-Not-Bombs Room D.J.
Stephen Kent Jusick
as Creamy
Jonathan Caouette
as Blondie-Grabber
Jay Brannan
as Ceth
Derek Jackson
as Derek
Rachel Friedman
as Yenta Voice (voice)
Paul Oakley Stovall
as Magnus
Reg Vermue
as Albino
Ray Rivas
as Shabbos Goy
Alan Mandell
as Tobias, the Mayor
as Bitch
Lex Vaughn
as Bucky
Rachael C. Smith
as Zoey
Yolonda Ross
as Faustus
Jocelyn Samson
as Jid
Daniela Sea
as Little Prince
Tanya Gagné
as The Wau Wau Sisters
Adrienne Truscott
as The Wau Wau Sisters
Dirty Martini
as Dirty Martini
Timmy Young
as Mikey / Oglesby, the Puppet
The World Famous *BoB*
as The World Famous *BoB*
Eric Gilliland
as Eric Gilliland
Jasper James
as Jasper
Grace Kahng
as Suicide Nurse
Miriam Shor
as Cheryl
Justin Hagan
as Brad
Harry Slattery
as Piñata Boy
Ralph Gunderman
as Radio Announcer (voice)
Tristan Taormino
as Sextra (one of the participants in the orgy sequence)
John Cameron Mitchell
as Sextra (one of the participants in the orgy sequence)


Writing John Cameron Mitchell Screenplay
Directing John Cameron Mitchell Director
Production John Cameron Mitchell Producer
Camera Frank G. DeMarco Director of Photography
Editing Brian A. Kates Editor
Production Howard Gertler Producer
Production Tim Perell Producer
Production Pamela Hirsch Producer
Sound Yo La Tengo Music