The Pursuit of Happyness Solarmovie

The Pursuit of Happyness (2006)


A struggling salesman takes custody of his son as he's poised to begin a life-changing professional career.

The Pursuit of Happyness Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.9/10 from 6872 votes
Release Date: 2006-12-14
Status: Released
Run time: 117 min / 1:57
Production Studio : Escape Artists, Relativity Media, Columbia Pictures, Overbrook Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Will Smith
as Chris Gardner
Jaden Smith
as Christopher Gardner
Thandie Newton
as Linda Gardner
Brian Howe
as Jay Twistle
James Karen
as Martin Frohm
Kurt Fuller
as Walter Ribbon
Dan Castellaneta
as Alan Frakesh
Joe Nunez
as Driver Who Hits Chris
David Fine
as Big Guy Rodney
Takayo Fischer
as Mrs. Chu
Kevin West
as World's Greatest Dad
George Cheung
as Chinese Maintenance Worker
Geoff Callan
as Ferrari Owner
Scott Klace
as Tim Brophy
Rashida Clendening
as Bus Driver
Peter Fitzsimmons
as Doctor
Maurice Sherbanee
as Roy The Old Neighbor
Zuhair Haddad
as Cab Driver
Victor Raider-Wexler
as Landlord
Mark Christopher Lawrence
as Wayne
George Maguire
as Police Clerk
Adam Del Rio
as Shoe-Spotting Intern
Rueben Grundy
as Businessman
Ming Lo
as Young Executive
Stu Klitsner
as Dr. Strauk
Esther Scott
as Shelter Worker
Cecil Williams
as Reverend Williams
Amir Talai
as Clerk
Mike Garibaldi
as Paul
Jason Frazier
as Young Man - Bus Fight
David Haines
as Other Young Executive
Bob Greene
as Doctor at Oakland Memorial Hospital
Robert Anthony Peters
as Glide Shelter Worker
Cathy Fithian
as Policewoman
Keith Stevenson
as Indian Grocery Clerk
Karen Kahn
as Professional Woman
Yeena Fisher
as Businesswoman (uncredited)
Phil Austin
as Stock Broker (uncredited)
Kenny Santiago Marrero
as Stock Broker (uncredited)
David Pearl
as Stock Trader (uncredited)
Rick Camp
as Bus Rider (uncredited)
Brad Carr
as Dean Witter Employee (uncredited)
Ben Fritz
as Dean Witter Trader (uncredited)
Adam Wang
as Dean Witter Trader (uncredited)
Zachary Culbertson
as European Tourist (uncredited)
Brendan Kruse
as Bike Messenger (uncredited)
Austin Scott
as Homeless Youth (uncredited)


Production Steve Tisch Producer
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Camera Phedon Papamichael Director of Photography
Production Will Smith Producer
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Crew Rocky Capella Utility Stunts
Production David Siegel Unit Production Manager
Art Lauri Gaffin Set Decoration
Art David F. Klassen Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Sharen Davis Costume Design
Directing Gabriele Muccino Director
Writing Steve Conrad Screenplay
Sound Andrea Guerra Original Music Composer
Editing Hughes Winborne Editor
Production David Alper Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Pierce Austin Hairstylist
Production Louis D'Esposito Unit Production Manager
Crew Domenico Procacci Thanks
Directing Michael Viglietta Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Hughes Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Amy L. Disarro Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Judy Murdock Makeup Artist
Editing Geraud Brisson Assistant Editor
Crew Thomas Robinson Harper Stunt Coordinator
Editing John Breinholt First Assistant Editor
Camera Zade Rosenthal Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up JoAnn Stafford-Chaney Hairstylist
Crew Cid Swank Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Camille Friend Makeup Department Head
Directing Carol DePasquale Script Supervisor
Art Amina Allean Dieye Art Department Coordinator
Camera Bob Hall First Assistant Camera
Sound Dennis Drummond Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Antongiulio Frulio Orchestrator