Breakfast on Pluto Solarmovie

Breakfast on Pluto (2005)


In the 1970s, a foundling lad, Patrick "Kitten" Braden, comes of age by leaving his Irish town for London, in part to look for his mother and in part because his transgender nature is beyond the town's understanding.

Breakfast on Pluto Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.3/10 from 169 votes
Release Date: 2005-09-03
Status: Released
Run time: 128 min / 2:8
Production Studio : Pathé Pictures International, Screen Ireland, Northern Ireland Screen
Production Countries: Ireland, United Kingdom


Cillian Murphy
as Patrick 'Kitten' Braden
Liam Neeson
as Father Liam
Ruth Negga
as Charlie
Laurence Kinlan
as Irwin
Stephen Rea
as Bertie
Brendan Gleeson
as John-Joe
Conor McEvoy
as Young Patrick Braden
Bryan Ferry
as Mr. Silky String
Antonia Campbell-Hughes
as Stripper
Eamonn Owens
as Jackie Timlin
Owen Roe
as Dean
Paraic Breathnach
as Benny Feely
Ruth McCabe
as Ma Braden
Charlene McKenna
as Caroline Braden
Eva Birthistle
as Eily Bergin
Chris McHallem
as Punter
Dominic Cooper
as Squaddie at Disco
Ian Hart
as PC Wallis
Steven Waddington
as Inspector Routledge
James Greene
as Gentleman
Lex Shrapnel
as Soldier at Roadblock
Liam Cunningham
as Biker
Gavin Friday
as Billy Hatchett


Production Susie Figgis Casting
Camera Declan Quinn Director of Photography
Production Stephen Woolley Producer
Writing Neil Jordan Screenplay
Directing Neil Jordan Director
Production Neil Jordan Producer
Editing Tony Lawson Editor
Writing Pat McCabe Screenplay
Writing Pat McCabe Novel
Costume & Make-Up Eimer Ní Mhaoldomhnaigh Costume Design
Production Alan Moloney Producer
Art Tom Conroy Production Design
Sound Sam Auguste Foley Editor