Country of My Skull Solarmovie

Country of My Skull (2004)


An American reporter and an Afrikaans poet meet and fall in love while covering South Africa's Truth and Reconciliation Commission hearings.

Country of My Skull Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 22 votes
Release Date: 2004-05-04
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : Chartoff Productions, Merlin Films, Sony Pictures Classics, Phoenix Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa


Samuel L. Jackson
as Langston Whitfield
Juliette Binoche
as Anna Malan
Brendan Gleeson
as De Jagar
Langley Kirkwood
as Boetie
Harriet Lenabe
as Albertina Sobandla
Warona Seane
as Translator
Robert Hobbs
as Van Deventer
Fiona Ramsay
as Felicia Rheinhardt


Writing Ann Peacock Screenplay
Production Robert Chartoff Producer
Directing John Boorman Director
Production John Boorman Producer
Production Kieran Corrigan Producer
Production Lynn Hendee Producer
Writing Antjie Krog Novel