Oliver! Solarmovie

Oliver! (1968)


Musical adaptation of Charles Dickens' Oliver Twist, a classic tale of an orphan who runs away from the workhouse and joins up with a group of boys headed by the Artful Dodger and trained to be pickpockets by master thief Fagin.

Oliver! Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7/10 from 224 votes
Release Date: 1968-09-26
Status: Released
Run time: 153 min / 2:33
Production Studio : Warwick Film Productions, Romulus Films, Columbia Pictures
Production Country: United Kingdom


Ron Moody
as Fagin
Shani Wallis
as Nancy
Oliver Reed
as Bill Sikes
Harry Secombe
as Mr. Bumble
Joseph O'Conor
as Mr. Brownlow
Peggy Mount
as Mrs. Bumble
Hylda Baker
as Mrs. Sowerberry
Megs Jenkins
as Mrs. Bedwin
Leonard Rossiter
as Sowerberry
James Hayter
as Mr. Jessop
Sheila White
as Bet
Kenneth Cranham
as Noah Claypole
Hugh Griffith
as The Magistrate
Mark Lester
as Oliver
Jack Wild
as The Artful Dodger
Wensley Pithey
as Dr. Grimwig
Elizabeth Knight
as Charlotte
Fred Emney
as Chairman - Workhouse
Edwin Finn
as Pauper - Workhouse
Roy Evans
as Pauper - Workhouse
Norman Mitchell
as Arresting Policeman
Robert Bartlett
as Fagin's Boy
Graham Buttrose
as Fagin's Boy
Jeffrey Chandler
as Fagin's Boy
Kirk Clugeston
as Fagin's Boy
Dempsey Cook
as Fagin's Boy
Christopher Duff
as Fagin's Boy
Nigel Grice
as Fagin's Boy
Ronnie Johnson
as Fagin's Boy
Nigel Kingsley
as Fagin's Boy
Robert Langley
as Fagin's Boy
Brian Lloyd
as Fagin's Boy
Peter Lock
as Fagin's Boy
Clive Moss
as Fagin's Boy
Ian Ramsey
as Fagin's Boy
Peter Renn
as Fagin's Boy
Billy Smith
as Fagin's Boy
Kim Smith
as Fagin's Boy
Freddie Stead
as Fagin's Boy
Raymond Ward
as Fagin's Boy
John Watters
as Fagin's Boy


Writing Charles Dickens Novel
Art Terence Marsh Art Direction
Art Roy Walker Assistant Art Director
Sound Robert Hathaway Music Editor
Production John Woolf Producer
Editing Ralph Kemplen Editor
Sound Lionel Bart Music
Writing Lionel Bart Book
Writing Lionel Bart Lyricist
Camera Oswald Morris Director of Photography
Art Vernon Dixon Set Dresser
Sound John Cox Sound Supervisor
Art John Box Production Design
Sound Buster Ambler Sound Recordist
Sound Bob Jones Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Phyllis Dalton Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up George Frost Makeup Supervisor
Directing Carol Reed Director
Camera Freddie Cooper Camera Operator
Art Robert Cartwright Assistant Art Director
Writing Vernon Harris Screenplay
Sound Eric Rogers Orchestrator
Sound Eric Rogers Music Supervision Assistant
Crew Brian West Second Unit Cinematographer
Directing Ray Corbett Second Unit Director
Sound Johnny Green Orchestrator
Sound Johnny Green Music Supervisor
Sound Johnny Green Conductor
Sound Johnny Green Music Arranger
Production Denis Johnson Production Supervisor
Directing Colin M. Brewer Assistant Director
Production Jenia Reissar Casting
Crew Alan Bryce Special Effects
Art Ken Muggleston Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up John Wilson-Apperson Wardrobe Supervisor
Sound Ken Runyon Music Editor
Production Denis Johnson Jr Unit Production Manager
Sound Jim Groom Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Bobbie Smith Key Hairdresser
Art Peter Dukelow Construction Manager
Directing Pamela Davies Continuity
Editing Marcel Durham Assistant Editor
Crew Onna White Choreographer
Art Percy Godbold Property Buyer
Camera Michael Walter Key Grip
Crew Ray Holder Choreographer
Sound Dusty Buck Music Coordinator
Crew Tom Panko Associate Choreographer
Crew Larry Oaks Associate Choreographer
Crew George Baron Associate Choreographer
Art Graham Barkley Title Illustration
Production Loretta Ordewer Production Secretary
Production Donald Albery Associate Producer
Directing Ariel Levy First Assistant Director