Chappie Solarmovie

Chappie (2015)

CrimeActionScience Fiction

Every child comes into the world full of promise, and none more so than Chappie: he is gifted, special, a prodigy. Like any child, Chappie will come under the influence of his surroundings—some good, some bad—and he will rely on his heart and soul to find his way in the world and become his own man. But there's one thing that makes Chappie different from any one else: he is a robot.

Chappie Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 5684 votes
Release Date: 2015-03-04
Status: Released
Run time: 120 min / 2:0
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, MRC, LStar Capital, Simon Kinberg Productions, Genre Films, Alpha Core, Ollin Studio, Sony Pictures
Production Countries: Mexico, South Africa, United States of America


Sharlto Copley
as Chappie
Dev Patel
as Deon Wilson
as Ninja
Yolandi Visser
as Yo-Landi
José Pablo Cantillo
as Yankie (Amerika)
Hugh Jackman
as Vincent Moore
Sigourney Weaver
as Michelle Bradley
Brandon Auret
as Hippo
Johnny Selema
as Pitbull
Anderson Cooper
as Anderson Cooper
Maurice Carpede
as Police Chief
Jason Cope
as Tetravaal Lead Mechanic
Kevin Otto
as CNN Reporter
Chris Shields
as Journalist
Bill Marchant
as Professor
Robert Hobbs
as The Procurement Officer
Eugene Khumbanyiwa
as King
Mark K. Xulu
as Gang Member
Sherldon Marema
as Gang Member
Shaheed Hajee
as Gang Member
James Hendricks
as Gang Member
Julian Brits
as Gang Member
David Davadoss
as Mercedes Benz Driver
Anneli Muller
as BMW Driver
Kendal Watt
as Nissan Driver
Chan Marti
as Field Reporter
Vuyelwa Booi
as Field Reporter
Mike Blomkamp
as Police Officer
Anthony Bishop
as Police Officer
Paul Dobson
as Police Robot (voice)
Max Poolman
as Hippo's Thug
Alistair Prodgers
as Tetravaal Mechanic
Wandile Molebatsi
as Armored Truck Guard
Arran Henn
as VSN News Desk Reporter
Thami Ngubeni
as VSN News Desk Reporter
James Bitonti
as Gun Store Owner
Andea Volschenk
as Tetravaal Office Assistant
Hein De Vries
as Special Forces Soldier
Dan Hirst
as Merc
Paul Hampshire
as Merc
Graeme Duffy
as Tech (uncredited)
Miranda Frigon
as Psychologist (uncredited)
Edwin Gagiano
as Office Worker (uncredited)
Janus Prinsloo
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Sean O. Roberts
as Hacker (uncredited)


Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing Mark Goldblatt Editor
Production Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Art Jules Cook Production Design
Sound Craig Berkey Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Bradley M. Goodman Post Production Supervisor
Production Simon Kinberg Producer
Art Emilia Roux Art Direction
Art Emilia Roux Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Diana Cilliers Costume Design
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Art Sandy Walker Set Decoration
Production Christa Schamberger Casting
Crew Jason Pielak Visual Effects Editor
Editing Julian Clarke Editor
Directing Neill Blomkamp Director
Production Neill Blomkamp Producer
Writing Neill Blomkamp Writer
Writing Terri Tatchell Writer
Visual Effects Ruslan Vasylev Modeling
Costume & Make-Up Charlie Runge Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Charlie Runge Hairstylist
Production James Bitonti Co-Producer
Directing James Bitonti First Assistant Director
Camera Trent Opaloch Director of Photography
Visual Effects Geoff Anderson Visual Effects Producer
Sound Gord Hillier Sound Editor
Editing Yvonne Valdez First Assistant Editor
Production Trishia Downie Line Producer
Art George Hull Conceptual Illustrator
Costume & Make-Up Christa Schoeman Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Charlie Iturriaga Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Robin L. D'Arcy Visual Effects Producer
Sound Michelle Child Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jenny Fulle Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Amitav Nakarmi Visual Effects Producer
Sound Vince Renaud Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Vince Renaud ADR & Dubbing
Sound Jo Rossi Dialogue Editor
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Chris Harvey Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Dave Whitehead Sound Designer
Crew Kerry Gregg Stunt Coordinator
Camera Dale Rodkin Steadicam Operator
Production Robert Bentley Location Manager
Crew Grant Hulley Stunt Coordinator
Art Christo Strydom Art Department Coordinator
Crew Kobus Swart Property Master
Camera Lars Cox Camera Operator
Camera Mannie Ferreira Camera Operator
Camera Skip Margetts Helicopter Camera
Camera Skip Margetts Aerial Director of Photography
Editing Gary Lam First Assistant Editor
Directing Vinca Cox Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Dione Wood Visual Effects Producer
Art Graeme Cowie Conceptual Illustrator
Sound Matthew Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Art Daniel Birt Set Decoration
Editing Peter Skarratt First Assistant Editor
Crew Mark Wendell CG Supervisor
Art Bobby Cardoso Art Direction
Visual Effects Andrew Malesky Animation
Visual Effects Sheila Giroux Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Woojo Jeon Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Rene Toye Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jeremy Stewart Animation
Production Victoria Burkhart Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Rubano Makeup Department Head
Art Catherine Gaum Set Designer
Camera Wendy Bown Camera Operator
Visual Effects Scott Kravitz Animation Supervisor
Sound Jack Dolman Music Editor
Sound Ken Saville Sound Mixer
Camera Justin Hawkins First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Nick Bernardi Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew John Gore Drone Operator
Crew Donavin Waters Pyrotechnician
Art Filippo Valsecchi Conceptual Design
Crew Fiona Ramsay Dialect Coach
Costume & Make-Up Niqui da Silva Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Niqui da Silva Hairstylist
Visual Effects Georgina Street Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lyn Kennedy Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Brandon Swanepoel Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tyron Sweeney Hairstylist
Crew Jack Connan Armorer
Crew Wayne Gulan Armorer
Crew Anthony Langkilde Armorer
Crew Charl Meiring Armorer
Art Christian Pearce Conceptual Illustrator
Crew Pierre Retief Armorer
Art Cobus Van Der Waal Leadman
Art Doug Williams Conceptual Illustrator
Visual Effects Alex Falkner Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Annie-Claude Lapierre Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Umesh Shakya Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera J.P. Ridgway Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Zanele Mhlanga Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jonna Slappendel Costume Supervisor
Production Eduard Klarenbeek Location Manager
Production Daphne Bezem Production Coordinator