Daybreakers Solarmovie

Daybreakers (2009)

ActionFantasyHorrorScience Fiction

In the year 2019, a plague has transformed almost every human into vampires. Faced with a dwindling blood supply, the fractured dominant race plots their survival; meanwhile, a researcher works with a covert band of vampires on a way to save humankind.

Daybreakers Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.2/10 from 1190 votes
Release Date: 2009-10-01
Status: Released
Run time: 98 min / 1:38
Production Studio : Lionsgate, Pictures in Paradise, Pacific Film and Television Commission, Furst Films, Australian Film Finance Corporation
Production Countries: United States of America, Australia


Ethan Hawke
as Edward Dalton
Sam Neill
as Charles Bromley
Willem Dafoe
as Lionel 'Elvis' Cormac
Claudia Karvan
as Audrey Bennett
Isabel Lucas
as Alison Bromley
Vince Colosimo
as Christopher Caruso
Jay Laga'aia
as Senator Turner
Michael Dorman
as Frankie Dalton
Harriet Minto-Day
as Lisa Barrett
Tiffany Lamb
as News Reader
Mungo McKay
as Colin Briggs
Emma Randall
as Ellie Landon
Charlotte Wilson
as Joy Watkins
Christopher Kirby
as Jarvis Bayom
Troy MacKinder
as Officer Hobbs
Robyn Moore
as Forensic Investigator Simms
Ben Siemer
as Police Officer
Renai Caruso
as Coffee Shop Attendant
Amanda Buchanan
as Nurse
Joel Spreadborough
as Vampire Subject
Candice Storey
as Onlooker


Crew Richard Taylor Makeup Effects
Production Peter Block Executive Producer
Production Jason Constantine Executive Producer
Art George Liddle Production Design
Costume & Make-Up George Liddle Costume Design
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Production Bryan Furst Producer
Production Sean Furst Producer
Sound Christopher Gordon Original Music Composer
Writing Michael Spierig Screenplay
Directing Michael Spierig Director
Writing Peter Spierig Screenplay
Directing Peter Spierig Director
Crew Steven Boyle Makeup Effects
Camera Ben Nott Director of Photography
Sound Phil Heywood Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Carla Vicenzino Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carla Vicenzino Hairstylist
Sound Wayne Pashley Sound Designer
Sound Wayne Pashley Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Matt Villa Editor
Production Todd Fellman Producer
Art Matthew Putland Set Decoration
Crew Troy MacKinder Dialect Coach
Production Stuart Wood Line Producer
Production Ben Parkinson Casting
Sound John Simpson Foley
Visual Effects James Rogers Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Bill Booth Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Kym Sainsbury Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kym Sainsbury Makeup Department Head
Art Tricia McInally Art Department Coordinator
Art Klaus Kastberg Set Designer
Art Jacinta Leong Set Designer
Crew Lenny Holmdahl Property Master
Art Paula Whiteway Set Designer
Sound Nick Breslin Sound Designer
Sound Damian Candusso Sound Designer
Editing Derryn Pasquill Dialogue Editor
Editing Libby Villa Dialogue Editor
Editing Jenny T. Ward Dialogue Editor
Crew Craig Walmsley Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Chad Malbon Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rangi Sutton Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Ben Rothstein Still Photographer
Camera Steve Unwin Still Photographer
Camera Greg Gilbert Camera Operator
Camera Jason Ewart Steadicam Operator
Production Tony Clarke Location Manager
Directing Jackie Sullivan Script Supervisor
Crew Ian 'Thistle' Thorburn Second Unit Cinematographer
Costume & Make-Up Troy Follington Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Troy Follington Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Samantha Lyttle Makeup Artist
Crew Samantha Lyttle Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Darin Rose Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tess Natoli Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tess Natoli Hairstylist
Crew Frances Richardson Makeup Effects
Production Basia Plachecki Production Manager
Crew Matthew Ozerski Visual Effects Editor
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ricky Schamburg Additional Camera
Lighting Mick O'Brien Gaffer
Lighting Jason Waide Rigging Gaffer
Production Sophie Siomos Production Accountant
Production Chris Brown Producer