The Breakfast Club Solarmovie

The Breakfast Club (1985)


Five high school students from different walks of life endure a Saturday detention under a power-hungry principal. The disparate group includes rebel John, princess Claire, outcast Allison, brainy Brian and Andrew, the jock. Each has a chance to tell his or her story, making the others see them a little differently -- and when the day ends, they question whether school will ever be the same.

The Breakfast Club Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.8/10 from 5871 votes
Release Date: 1985-02-15
Status: Released
Run time: 98 min / 1:38
Production Studio : Universal Pictures, A&M Films, Channel Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Judd Nelson
as John Bender
Molly Ringwald
as Claire Standish
Emilio Estevez
as Andrew "Andy" Clark
Anthony Michael Hall
as Brian Ralph Johnson
Ally Sheedy
as Allison Reynolds
Paul Gleason
as Richard Vernon
John Kapelos
as Carl Reed
Ron Dean
as Andy's Father
Perry Crawford
as Allison's Father
Fran Gargano
as Allison's Mom
Mary Christian
as Brian's Sister
Mercedes Hall
as Brian's Mom
Tim Gamble
as Claire's Father
John Hughes
as Brian's Father (uncredited)


Production Jackie Burch Casting Director
Camera Thomas Del Ruth Director of Photography
Editing Dede Allen Editor
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Vance Costume Design
Sound Richard C. Franklin Sound Editor
Sound Charles L. Campbell Supervising Sound Editor
Writing John Hughes Screenplay
Directing John Hughes Director
Production John Hughes Producer
Production Richard Hashimoto Unit Production Manager
Sound Robert L. Hoyt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ned Tanen Producer
Sound Keith Forsey Original Music Composer
Sound Keith Forsey Music Supervisor
Art John W. Corso Production Design
Art Jennifer Polito Set Decoration
Sound Gary Chang Additional Music Supervisor
Production Michelle Manning Producer
Production Michelle Manning Co-Producer
Camera Henry M. Lebo Camera Operator
Editing Scott K. Wallace Assistant Editor
Editing Aubrey Head Color Timer
Directing James Giovannetti Jr. Second Assistant Director
Sound Jim Kerr Theme Song Performance
Production Gil Friesen Executive Producer
Production Andrew Meyer Executive Producer
Sound Daniel J. Leahy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Paul Stanwyck Lead Painter
Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Editor
Sound John J. Stephens Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chuck Neely Assistant Sound Editor
Art Jack M. Marino Property Master
Sound James R. Alexander Sound Mixer
Directing Robert P. Cohen First Assistant Director
Sound Ted Whitfield Music Editor
Lighting Kyle T. MacDowell Electrician
Sound Greg Agalsoff Boom Operator
Editing Donah Bassett Negative Cutter
Editing Nancy Frazen Assistant Editor
Crew Ross L. Kulma Set Medic
Directing Bob Forrest Script Supervisor
Camera Ben Beaird Key Grip
Sound Jerry Stanford Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Linle White Hairstylist
Crew Marc Fambro Carpenter
Production John C. Chulay Unit Production Manager
Sound Larry Carow Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Robyn Goldman Makeup Artist
Lighting Danny Buck Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Ron Walters Makeup Artist
Editing John E. Therieau Assistant Editor
Crew Dorain Grusman Choreographer
Production Sly Lovegren Production Coordinator
Crew Fredell Pogodin Unit Publicist
Production Susan Vanderbeek Production Secretary