Earth to Echo Solarmovie

Earth to Echo (2014)

FamilyAdventureScience Fiction

After a construction project begins digging in their neighbourhood, best friends Tuck, Munch and Alex inexplicably begin to receive strange, encoded messages on their cell phones. Convinced something bigger is going on, they go to their parents and the authorities. The three embark on a secret adventure to crack the code and follow it to its source, and discover a mysterious being from another world who desperately needs their help. The journey that follows will change all their lives forever.

Earth to Echo Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.7/10 from 410 votes
Release Date: 2014-06-14
Status: Released
Run time: 89 min / 1:29
Production Studio : Panay Films, Walt Disney Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Teo Halm
as Alex
as Tuck
Resse Hartwig
as Munch
Ella Wahlestedt
as Emma
Jason Gray-Stanford
as Dr. Lawrence Madsen
Algee Smith
as Marcus Simms
Cassius Willis
as Calvin
Sonya Leslie
as Theresa Simms
Kerry O'Malley
as Janice Douglas
Virginia Louise Smith
as Betty Barrett
Peter MacKenzie
as James Hastings
Valerie Wildman
as Christine Hastings
Roger Hewlett
as Construction Worker #2
Mary Pat Gleason
as Dusty - Mullet Lady at Bar
Marilyn Giacomazzi
as Bar Patron #2
Frank Lloyd
as Bar Patron #3
Brooke Dillman
as Diner Waitress
Myk Watford
as Blake Douglas
Tiffany Espensen
as Charlie - School Friend #1
Israel Broussard
as Cameron
Drake Kemper
as Mookie
Sara Arrington
as Munch's Mother's Friend
Arthur Darbinyan
as Pawn Shop Owner
Michael Lee Merrins
as Truck Driver
Sean Carroll
as Podcast Voice (voice)
Chris Wylde
as Security Agent


Costume & Make-Up Judianna Makovsky Costume Design
Production Tamara Notcutt Casting
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Camera Maxime Alexandre Director of Photography
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Producer
Production Andrew Panay Producer
Writing Andrew Panay Story
Crew Ben Hernandez Bray Stunt Coordinator
Camera Alexandre Lehmann Additional Photography
Art Kasra Farahani Production Design
Crew J.D. Schwalm Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Benji Bakshi Additional Photography
Sound Joseph Trapanese Original Music Composer
Directing Dave Green Director
Writing Henry Gayden Screenplay
Writing Henry Gayden Story
Editing Crispin Struthers Editor
Crew Matt Sweat Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Peter Kukla Hairstylist
Crew Ted Moser Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects James Tichenor Visual Effects Producer
Camera Matt Mosher Helicopter Camera
Art Anne Porter Set Designer
Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
Art Missy Parker Set Decoration
Sound Sarah Monat Foley
Camera David Pierson Camera Operator
Visual Effects Mitchell S. Drain Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Carsten Kurpanek Editor
Art Richard Bloom Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Amy Lederman Makeup Department Head
Crew Gregory M. Edgar Property Master
Art Zachary Fannin Assistant Art Director
Art David Lombard Leadman
Art Wendy Means Art Department Coordinator
Sound Colette D. Dahanne Sound Effects Editor
Editing Colette D. Dahanne Dialogue Editor
Sound Ronald Eng Sound Designer
Sound Ronald Eng Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jody Thomas Foley
Sound Willard Overstreet Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Tim Carras Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Josh Saeta Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tiffany Wu Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Joshua D. Comen Visual Effects Producer
Crew Chris O'Hara Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Chris Carroll Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Tiffany Busche Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kanani Wolf Set Costumer
Sound Bryan Lawson Music Editor
Crew Steven Docherty Transportation Captain
Directing Kiran Kaur Saini Script Supervisor
Directing Sam Cieply Script Coordinator
Crew Zack Mazerolle Visual Effects Editor
Crew Joel Thompson Visual Effects Editor
Crew Anik Seguin Visual Effects Editor
Camera Keith Peterman Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Brown Greenberg Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tracy Manzo Makeup Artist