The Babadook Solarmovie

The Babadook (2014)


A single mother, plagued by the violent death of her husband, battles with her son's fear of a monster lurking in the house, but soon discovers a sinister presence all around her.

The Babadook Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.5/10 from 4294 votes
Release Date: 2014-05-22
Status: Released
Run time: 94 min / 1:34
Production Studio : Screen Australia, Smoking Gun Productions, Causeway Films, South Australian Film Corporation, Entertainment One
Production Countries: Australia, Canada


Essie Davis
as Amelia Vanek
Noah Wiseman
as Samuel Vanek
Hayley McElhinney
as Claire
Daniel Henshall
as Robbie
Barbara West
as Gracie Roach
Benjamin Winspear
as Oskar Vanek
Cathy Adamek
as Prue
Craig Behenna
as Warren
Adam Morgan
as Sergeant
Peta Shannon
as Mother No. 2
as Bugsy
Tim Purcell
as The Babadook
Chloe Hurn
as Ruby
Pippa Wanganeen
as Eastern Suburbs Mum 1
Michelle Nightingale
as Eastern Suburbs Mum 3
Tony Mack
as Principal
Carmel Johnson
as Teacher
Michael Gilmour
as Young Policeman 1
Craig McArdle
as Young Policeman 2
Jacquy Phillips
as Beverly
Terence Crawford
as Doctor
Tiffany Lyndall-Knight
as Supermarket Mum
Lucy Hong
as Supermarket Little Girl
Sophie Riggs
as Checkout Chick
John Maurice
as Car Guy
Stephen Sheehan
as Magician
Alicia Zorkovic
as Fast Food Mum
Bridget Walters
as Norma
Lotte Crawford
as Kissing Woman
Chris Roberts
as Kissing Man
Annie Batten
as Old Woman in Corridor
India Zorkovic
as Fast Food Kid 1
Isla Zorkovic
as Fast Food Kid 2
Charlie Crabtree
as Fast Food Kid 3
Ethan Grabis
as Fast Food Kid 4
Sophie Allan
as Fast Food Kid 5


Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Sound Frank Lipson Sound Effects Editor
Directing Jennifer Kent Director
Writing Jennifer Kent Writer
Sound Jed Kurzel Original Music Composer
Camera Radek Ɓadczuk Director of Photography
Art Alex Holmes Production Design
Sound Peter D. Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Marty Pepper Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Heather Wallace Costume Design
Editing Sean Lahiff First Assistant Editor
Sound John Simpson Foley
Art Ross Perkin Set Designer
Camera Matt Nettheim Still Photographer
Production Kristina Ceyton Producer
Production Kristian Moliere Producer
Crew Nima Nabili Rad Second Unit Cinematographer
Editing Simon Njoo Editor
Art Jennifer Drake Set Decoration
Camera Louis Puli Camera Operator
Art Karen Hannaford Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Tracy Phillpot Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Marion Lee Makeup Artist
Crew John Haratzis Scenic Artist
Sound James Carroll Foley
Crew Clint Dodd Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Reg Roordink Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Robertto Karas Gaffer
Camera Michael Fairbairn Additional Camera
Directing Taera Shroff Script Supervisor
Production Scott McDonald Location Manager
Crew Chris Chamberlin Unit Publicist
Production Pete Best Associate Producer
Sound Pete Best Dialogue Editor
Sound Pete Best ADR Mixer