Monster Trucks Solarmovie

Monster Trucks (2016)

ActionComedyScience Fiction

Looking for any way to get away from the life and town he was born into, Tripp, a high school senior, builds a Monster Truck from bits and pieces of scrapped cars. After an accident at a nearby oil-drilling site displaces a strange and subterranean creature with a taste and a talent for speed, Tripp may have just found the key to getting out of town and a most unlikely friend.

Monster Trucks Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6/10 from 499 votes
Release Date: 2016-12-26
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : Nickelodeon Movies, Paramount, Disruption Entertainment, Paramount Animation
Production Country: United States of America


Lucas Till
as Tripp Coley
Jane Levy
as Meredith
Amy Ryan
as Cindy Coley
Rob Lowe
as Reece Tenneson
Danny Glover
as Mr. Weathers
Barry Pepper
as Sheriff Rick
Holt McCallany
as Burke
Frank Whaley
as Wade Coley
Thomas Lennon
as Dr. Bill Dowd
Aliyah O'Brien
as Junior Scientist
Tucker Albrizzi
as Sam Geldob
Samara Weaving
as Brianne
Daniel Bacon
as Technician
Faustino Di Bauda
as Roughneck
Jedidiah Goodacre
as Jake
Chris Gauthier
as Mr. Geldon
Scott Patey
as Deputy
Ryan Cowie
as Other Deputy
Ruairi MacDonald
as 9th Grader
Stacey Scowley
as TV Reporter
Adrian Formosa
as Security Merc
Maja Aro
as Pretty Woman in Car
Philip Granger
as Used Car Lot Owner
Daniel Boileau
as Car Lot Associate
Peter New
as Taxi Cab Driver
Simon Chin
as Security Guard
Devielle Johnson
as Terravex Security Guard
Christian Sloan
as Driver
Jordana Largy
as Tenneson's Secretary
Ian Carter
as Oil Exec
Howie Lai
as Engineer
Candice Zhao
as Executive
Jagen Johnson
as Terravex Worker
Giacomo Baessato
as Special Agent
Emanuel Fappas
as Truck Driver (uncredited)
Chad Willett
as Dad (uncredited)


Camera Don Burgess Director of Photography
Editing Conrad Buff IV Editor
Art Andrew Menzies Production Design
Directing Chris Wedge Director
Production Denis L. Stewart Producer
Sound David Sardy Original Music Composer
Writing Glenn Berger Story
Writing Jonathan Aibel Story
Crew Krista Bell Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Tish Monaghan Costume Design
Production Mary Parent Producer
Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
Art Chris Beach Art Direction
Writing Derek Connolly Screenplay
Crew Cassandra Ebner Stunts
Visual Effects Loïc Miermont Animation
Crew James Forrester Production Office Assistant
Visual Effects Emilio Ghorayeb Animation
Writing Matthew Robinson Story
Crew Maja Aro Stunts
Crew Donny Bailey Stunts
Art Michael Daley Storyboard Artist