The Mothman Prophecies Solarmovie

The Mothman Prophecies (2002)


Reporter John Klein is plunged into a world of impossible terror and unthinkable chaos when fate draws him to a sleepy West Virginia town whose residents are being visited by a great winged shape that sows hideous nightmares and fevered visions.

The Mothman Prophecies Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.1/10 from 684 votes
Release Date: 2002-01-25
Status: Released
Run time: 119 min / 1:59
Production Studio : Screen Gems, Lakeshore Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Richard Gere
as John Klein
Laura Linney
as Connie Mills
Will Patton
as Gordon Smallwood
Bob Tracey
as Cyrus Bills
Debra Messing
as Mary Klein
Tom Stoviak
as Brian
David Eigenberg
as Ed Fleischman
Bill Laing
as Indrid Cold
Alan Bates
as Alexander Leek
Ron Emanuel
as Washington Post Reporter
Yvonne Erickson
as Dr. McElroy
Scott Nunnally
as Orderly
Harris Mackenzie
as TV Journalist
Zachary Mott
as Otto
Ann McDonough
as Lucy Griffin
Shane Callahan
as Nat Griffin
Nesbitt Blaisdell
as Chief Josh Jarrett
Dan Callahan
as C.J.
Christin Frame
as Holly
Rohn Thomas
as Dr. Williams
Susan Nicholas
as News Anchor #1
Tim Hartman
as Sonny
Jennifer Martin
as Coffee Shop Cashier
Mark Pellington
as Bartender / Indrid Cold (voice)
Murphy Dunne
as Gov. Rob McCallum
Pete Handelman
as Aide #1
Matt Miller
as Aide #2
Josh Braun
as Aide #3
Doug Korstanje
as News Anchor #2
Betsy Zajko
as Tory Pherris
Elizabeth Cazenave
as Bellhop
Sam Nicotero
as Man on Bridge
Tom Tully
as Motel Manager
Lucinda Jenney
as Denise Smallwood


Production Tom Rosenberg Producer
Editing Brian Berdan Editor
Production Gary Lucchesi Producer
Art Troy Sizemore Art Direction
Production Sheila Jaffe Casting
Production Georgianne Walken Casting
Art Richard Hoover Production Design
Directing Mark Pellington Director
Camera Fred Murphy Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Susan Lyall Costume Design
Writing John A. Keel Novel
Writing Richard Hatem Screenplay
Production Gary W. Goldstein Producer
Art Diana Stoughton Set Decoration
Crew Dick Ziker Stunt Coordinator
Camera Melissa Moseley Still Photographer
Camera John S. Moyer Steadicam Operator
Directing Patricia A. Fullerton Script Supervisor
Sound Pud Cusack Production Sound Mixer