Brooklyn's Finest Solarmovie

Brooklyn's Finest (2009)


Enforcing the law within the notoriously rough Brownsville section of the city and especially within the Van Dyke housing projects is the NYPD's sixty-fifth precinct. Three police officers struggle with the sometimes fine line between right and wrong.

Brooklyn's Finest Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.3/10 from 587 votes
Release Date: 2009-01-16
Status: Released
Run time: 133 min / 2:13
Production Studio : Nu Image, Langley Productions, Fuqua Films, Millennium Films, Thunder Road
Production Country: United States of America


Richard Gere
as Eddie Dugan
Don Cheadle
as Tango
Ethan Hawke
as Sal
Wesley Snipes
as Caz
Vincent D'Onofrio
as Bobby 'Carlo' Powers
Ellen Barkin
as Agent Smith
Michael Kenneth Williams
as Red
Shannon Kane
as Chantel
Brían F. O'Byrne
as Ronny Rosario
Will Patton
as Lt. Bill Hobarts
Lili Taylor
as Angela
Wass Stevens
as Det. Patrick Leary
Armando Riesco
as Det. George Montress
Wade Allain-Marcus
as C-Rayz
Logan Marshall-Green
as Melvin Panton
Jesse Williams
as E. Quinlan
Hassan Johnson
as Beamer
Jas Anderson
as K. Rock
John D'Leo
as Vinny
Stella Maeve
as Cynthia
Raquel Castro
as Katherine
Robert John Burke
as State Trooper #1
Cle Shaheed Sloan
Bruce MacVittie
as Father Scarpitta (as Bruce Macvittie)
Sarah Thompson
as Sarie
Thomas Jefferson Byrd
as Uncle Jeb
Lela Rochon
as Investigator #1 (as Lela Rochon Fuqua)
Ed Moran
as Investigator #2
Isiah Whitlock Jr.
as Investigator #3 (as Isiah Whitlock)
Tawny Cypress
as Allisa


Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Thérèse DePrez Production Design
Production Robert Greenhut Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Matiki Anoff Makeup Department Head
Production Marco Weber Executive Producer
Production Boaz Davidson Executive Producer
Production Avi Lerner Executive Producer
Camera Phillip V. Caruso Still Photographer
Directing Antoine Fuqua Director
Production Antoine Fuqua Executive Producer
Production John Thompson Producer
Production Trevor Short Executive Producer
Production Danny Dimbort Executive Producer
Editing Barbara Tulliver Editor
Sound Marcelo Zarvos Original Music Composer
Production Basil Iwanyk Producer
Sound Ruth Hernandez ADR Editor
Sound Jay Peck Foley
Writing Michael C. Martin Writer
Sound Laura Civiello Dialogue Editor
Production Joe Napolitano Producer
Crew John Cenatiempo Stunt Coordinator
Production Suzanne Crowley Casting
Costume & Make-Up Juliet Polcsa Costume Design
Camera Patrick Murguia Director of Photography
Camera Patrick Murguia Camera Operator
Production Mary Viola Executive Producer
Production John Langley Producer
Sound Mariusz Glabinski Sound Effects Editor
Production Lindsay Graham Casting Associate
Production Jessica Kelly Casting Associate
Production Elie Cohn Producer
Production Jeanne O'Brien-Ebiri Producer
Production Jesse Kennedy Executive Producer
Production Kat Samick Producer
Art Lauren Buckley Art Department Coordinator
Art Mila Khalevich Set Decoration
Sound Nancy Allen Music Editor
Art Peter Baran Art Direction
Sound Richard King Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Justin Ball Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Deirdre Horgan Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Glenn Allen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard Friedlander Visual Effects Producer
Crew Phillip Schneider Scenic Artist
Art Richard Hebrank Construction Coordinator
Sound Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jennifer Dunnington Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Shawnique Hill Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Nathan J. Busch II Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sunday Englis Makeup Artist
Lighting Jay Fortune Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Carmen S. Riviera Hairstylist
Production Roderick Alleyne Production Supervisor
Art Peter Bundrick Construction Foreman
Art Peter DeCurtis Leadman
Crew Alan J. Lawson Scenic Artist
Crew Patricia Sprott Scenic Artist
Sound Maurice Schell Sound Designer
Sound Maurice Schell Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bret Johnson Sound Recordist
Camera Mike O'Shea Jr. Camera Operator
Camera Mike O'Shea Jr. Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Debbe DuPerrieu Set Costumer
Editing Nicholas Hasson Digital Intermediate
Editing Devin Sterling Digital Intermediate
Sound John M. Davis Music Editor
Sound Dan Evans Farkas Music Editor
Sound Eric J. Paul Music Editor
Directing Ed Duranté Script Supervisor
Production Nicholas Bernstein Location Manager
Crew Connie Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Thomas Dolan Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Billy Patsos Rigging Grip
Lighting Ralph Rea Rigging Grip
Lighting Brian McClean Best Boy Electric