Bridge of Spies Solarmovie

Bridge of Spies (2015)


During the Cold War, the Soviet Union captures U.S. pilot Francis Gary Powers after shooting down his U-2 spy plane. Sentenced to 10 years in prison, Powers' only hope is New York lawyer James Donovan, recruited by a CIA operative to negotiate his release. Donovan boards a plane to Berlin, hoping to win the young man's freedom through a prisoner exchange. If all goes well, the Russians would get Rudolf Abel, the convicted spy who Donovan defended in court.

Bridge of Spies Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.2/10 from 5190 votes
Release Date: 2015-10-15
Status: Released
Run time: 141 min / 2:21
Production Studio : TSG Entertainment, Amblin Entertainment, Studio Babelsberg, Fox 2000 Pictures, Marc Platt Productions, Participant Media, Reliance Entertainment, DreamWorks Pictures
Production Countries: India, United States of America, Germany


Tom Hanks
as James B. Donovan
Mark Rylance
as Rudolf Abel
Amy Ryan
as Mary Donovan
Alan Alda
as Thomas Watters Jr.
Sebastian Koch
as Wolfgang Vogel
Austin Stowell
as Francis Gary Powers
Billy Magnussen
as Doug Forrester
Michael Simon Hall
as Reporter
Edward James Hyland
as Chief Justice Earl Warren
Stephen Kunken
as William Tompkins
Mike Houston
as Man in Courtroom
James Lorinz
as Gentleman on Subway #2
Michael Power
Joe Starr
as Courthouse Reporter #1
Merab Ninidze
as Soviet Main Interrogator
Greg Nutcher
as NYPD Lieutenant James
Scott Shepherd
as Hoffman
Jesse Plemons
as Joe Murphy
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Agent Blasco
Eve Hewson
as Carol Donovan
Noah Schnapp
as Roger Donovan
Jillian Lebling
as Peggy Donovan
Michael Gaston
as Agent Williams
Peter McRobbie
as Allen Dulles
Joshua Harto
as Bates
Mark Zak
as Soviet Judge - Powers' Trial
John Ohkuma
as FBI Agent
Burghart Klaußner
as Harald Ott
Mikhail Gorevoy
as Ivan Schischkin
Max Mauff
as Ott's Secretary
Victor Verhaeghe
as Agent Gamber
Mark Fichera
as FBI Agent #1
Brian Hutchison
as FBI Agent #2
Dakin Matthews
as Judge Byers
Joel Brady
as Police Officer - Brooklyn Courthouse
John Rue
as Lynn Goodnough
Michael Pemberton
as Lie Detector Test Administrator
Jon Curry
as Agent Somner
Wes McGee
as U2 Pilot
Jim C. Ferris
as Bailiff
Haley Rawson
as Teacher
Ashlie Atkinson
as Classroom Teacher
Steven Boyer
as Marty
John Henry Cox
as Partner at Watters Law Firm
Will Rogers
as Frederic Pryor
Daniela Schulz
as Family #1 at Berlin Wall Construction
Nadja Bobyleva
as Katje
Joe Forbrich
as Pinker
Patricia Squire
as Older Lady on Subway
Henny Russell
as Receptionist
Nolan Lyons
as Classroom Boy #1
Hayley Feinstein
as Classroom Girl #1
Victoria Leigh
as Classroom Girl #2
Jon Donahue
as Agent Faye
Victor Schefé
as Soviet Translator
Joachim Paul Assböck
as East German Officer (uncredited)
Rainer Reiners
as Cab Driver (uncredited)
Hamilton Clancy
as Courthouse Reporter
Tracy Howe
as Angry NYPD Cop
Paul Jude Letersky
as Lunch Box Neighbor (uncredited)
Michael Wren Gucciardo
as Courtroom Reporter (uncredited)
Rafael Gareisen
as East German Youth
Peter Conboy
as Neighbor (uncredited)
Ron Komora
as Justice Lafayette Black (uncredited)
Michael Schenk
as Cousin Drews
Sawyer Barth
as Classroom Boy #2


Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Directing Steven Spielberg Director
Production Steven Spielberg Producer
Camera Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Writing Joel Coen Writer
Writing Ethan Coen Writer
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Daniel Lupi Executive Producer
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Sound Jana Vance Foley
Production Jonathan King Executive Producer
Art Marco Bittner Rosser Supervising Art Director
Lighting Albrecht Silberberger Gaffer
Lighting Dietmar Haupt Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Petra Schaumann Key Hair Stylist
Crew Steven Kirshoff Special Effects Coordinator
Art Bernhard Henrich Set Decoration
Production Marc Platt Producer
Production Jeff Skoll Executive Producer
Art Anja Müller Art Direction
Art Cathleen Hoffmann Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kay Georgiou Hair Department Head
Art Rena DeAngelo Set Decoration
Art Kim Jennings Supervising Art Director
Art Adam Stockhausen Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Kasia Walicka-Maimone Costume Design
Production Lucky Englander Casting
Production Adam Somner Executive Producer
Visual Effects Sven Martin Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Fritz Fleischhacker Casting
Writing Matt Charman Writer
Costume & Make-Up David Davenport Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Meike Schlegel Costume Supervisor
Sound Drew Kunin Sound Mixer
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Makeup Department Head
Crew Sandy Hamilton Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Greenbaum Costume Supervisor
Directing Jessica Lichtner Script Supervisor
Production Kristie Macosko Krieger Producer
Art Joseph A. Alfieri Jr. Construction Coordinator
Camera Marcus Pohlus Camera Operator
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Camera Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Visual Effects Kilou Picard Visual Effects Producer
Art Ryan Heck Assistant Art Director
Art Scott Dougan Art Direction
Lighting Steve Ramsey Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Björn Rehbein Makeup Artist
Camera Maceo Bishop Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Charlie Noble Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Katya Blumenberg Assistant Art Director
Sound Jordan Corngold Music Editor
Crew Tobias Pfeiffer Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Sean Stranks Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Crystal Hadcroft Visual Effects Editor
Editing Bob Peishel Digital Intermediate
Crew Struan Farquhar Visual Effects Editor
Crew Daniel Pastore CG Supervisor
Crew Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor
Lighting William Hines Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects Sze Jia Eng Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ankit Gokani Visual Effects Coordinator
Lighting James Boniece Rigging Grip
Lighting Brian Bartolini Gaffer
Sound Steve Slanec ADR & Dubbing
Sound Brian Chumney Dialogue Editor
Art Julia Heymans Art Department Coordinator
Art Aimee Athnos Art Department Coordinator
Production Kate Sprance Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Matthew Pachtman Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Brittany Loar Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Bettina Seifert Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Beck Key Hair Stylist
Crew Eckart Friz Property Master
Camera Mark Spath First Assistant Camera
Camera Denny Kortze First Assistant Camera
Camera Lars Richter First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Nafisah Mohamed Animation
Visual Effects Walter Goh Animation
Visual Effects Kimberly Aller Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alene Tan Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chan Ee Jien Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Vanessa Seow Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jennifer Meislohn Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sebastian Meszmann Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dinesh K. Bishnoi Visual Effects Supervisor