The Witch Solarmovie

The Witch (2015)


In 1630s New England, William and Katherine lead a devout Christian life with five children, homesteading on the edge of an impassable wilderness, exiled from their settlement when William defies the local church. When their newborn son vanishes and crops mysteriously fail, the family turns on one another.

The Witch Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 4153 votes
Release Date: 2015-11-11
Status: Released
Run time: 92 min / 1:32
Production Studio : Very Special Projects, Parts and Labor, RT Features, Rooks Nest Entertainment, Maiden Voyage Pictures, Pulse Films, Scythia Films, Code Red Productions, Mott Street Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Anya Taylor-Joy
as Thomasin
Ralph Ineson
as William
Kate Dickie
as Katherine
Harvey Scrimshaw
as Caleb
Ellie Grainger
as Mercy
Lucas Dawson
as Jonas
Bathsheba Garnett
as The Witch
Sarah Stephens
as The Witch, young
Julian Richings
as Governor
Wahab Chaudhry
as Black Phillip (voice)
Axtun Henry Dube
as Samuel
Athan Conrad Dube
as Samuel
Vivien Moore
as Lead Coven Witch
Karen Kaeja
as Coven Witch
Brandy Leary
as Coven Witch
R. Hope Terry
as Coven Witch
Carrie Eklund
as Coven Witch
Madlen Sopadzhiyan
as Coven Witch
Paul Kenworthy
as Militia Man 1
Mark Millmna
as Militia Man 2
Andy Volpe
as Militia Man 3
Phillip Wynne
as Wampanoag Man
Annawon Weeden
as Wampanoag Man
Michael O'Hare
as Pipe Smoker
Chris Messier
as Shepherd
Ron Young
as Old Slater
Nora Messier
as Shepherdess
Bill Rudder
as Settler
Grace Duffy
as Settler
Sophie Bermudez
as Settler
Corrine Manning
as Settler
Heather Fisher
as Chamber Pot Woman


Production Mark Gingras Co-Executive Producer
Sound Mark Korven Original Music Composer
Production Chris Columbus Executive Producer
Production Eleanor Columbus Executive Producer
Sound Wayne Griffin Dialogue Editor
Production Lars Knudsen Producer
Production Jay Van Hoy Producer
Directing Robert Eggers Director
Writing Robert Eggers Writer
Production Alexandra Johnes Executive Producer
Production Jason Knight Casting
Camera Brian Gedge Steadicam Operator
Production Thomas Benski Executive Producer
Production John Buchan Casting
Art Craig Lathrop Production Design
Production Lucas Ochoa Executive Producer
Camera Jarin Blaschke Director of Photography
Production Rodrigo Teixeira Producer
Production Jodi Redmond Producer
Production Alex Sagalchik Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Traci Loader Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Traci Loader Key Makeup Artist
Production Michael Sackler Executive Producer
Editing Louise Ford Editor
Visual Effects Geoff D.E. Scott Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sarah Wormsbecher Visual Effects Producer
Production Lourenço Sant'Anna Executive Producer
Camera Dave Isern Steadicam Operator
Sound Orest Sushko Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Adam Stein Sound Designer
Crew Max Macdonald Special Effects Coordinator
Production Lon Molnar Co-Executive Producer
Production Rosalie Chilelli Co-Producer
Art Andrew Redekop Set Designer
Sound Marilee Yorston Foley
Visual Effects Adam Hulbert 3D Artist
Costume & Make-Up Regan Noble Wig Designer
Directing Lori Roussell Script Supervisor
Art Mary Kirkland Set Decoration
Production Daniel Bekerman Producer
Costume & Make-Up Linda Muir Costume Design
Sound Christopher Guglick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Rafy Still Photographer
Sound Jason Perreira Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Damian Isherwood 3D Artist
Visual Effects Jacquelyn Racine Visual Effects Coordinator
Art Andrea Kristof Art Direction
Production Jonathan Bronfman Executive Producer
Production Kharmel Cochrane Casting
Lighting Chad S. Roberts Gaffer
Visual Effects Luc Benning Special Effects Supervisor
Production Sophie Mas Executive Producer
Production Lauren Haber Co-Producer
Production Joel Burch Co-Producer
Production Julia Godzinskaya Executive Producer
Production Ethan Lazar Co-Executive Producer
Crew Nathaniel Larouche CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Anthony De Chellis 3D Artist
Art Kate Grant Property Master
Art Scott Thom Construction Coordinator
Visual Effects Daniel Bros 3D Artist
Visual Effects Emily Switzer Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Greg Murray Dolly Grip
Camera Tyler Emms Key Grip
Production Sherry Dayton ADR Voice Casting
Crew Denise Fujiwara Choreographer
Crew Jim Lovisek Animal Wrangler