The Love Bug Solarmovie

The Love Bug (1997)


The inimitable VW Beetle is losing all his races and destined for the scrap heap until mechanic Hank takes him over and gives him a new lease of life. Soon, Herbie is winning again, to the fury of his previous owner, who builds a menacing black bug to challenge Herbie to the ultimate race.

The Love Bug Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.3/10 from 74 votes
Release Date: 1997-11-29
Status: Released
Run time: 88 min / 1:28
Production Studio : Walt Disney Television, ZM Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Bruce Campbell
as Hank Cooper
John Hannah
as Simon Moore III
Alexandra Wentworth
as Alex Davis
Kevin J. O'Connor
as Roddy Martel
Dana Gould
as Rupert
Harold Gould
as Dr. Gustav Stumpfel
Micky Dolenz
as Donny Shotz
Clarence Williams III
as Chuck
Dean Jones
as Jim Douglas
Burton Gilliam
as Mecanic Race Announcer
Andy Houts
as 1st Mechanic
Mike Wills
as 2nd Mechanic
Doug McCallie
as Cocky Mechanic
Christin Hinojosa
as Trendy Gal
Andrew Woodworth
as Trendy Guy
Peter Spears
as Young Dr. Stumpfel
Rick Overton
as The General
Jeff Garlin
as Highway Patrolman
Alecia Guzman
as Bride Model
Curtis Bradford
as Pepe


Costume & Make-Up Tom Bronson Costume Design
Writing Bill Walsh Writer
Writing Don DaGradi Writer
Crew Gary D'Amico Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Bart Barber Special Effects Technician
Costume & Make-Up Cheri Ruff Hairstylist
Directing Peyton Reed Director
Camera Russ T. Alsobrook Director of Photography
Sound Shirley Walker Music
Directing Daniel Silverberg Second Assistant Director
Writing Ryan Rowe Screenplay
Production Ryan Rowe Co-Producer
Production Allison Jones Casting
Production Les Mayfield Executive Producer
Production George Zaloom Executive Producer
Writing Gordon Buford Writer
Crew Philip Bartko Special Effects Best Boy
Crew Chris Haynes Driver
Crew Ernie F. Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Sound Kristopher Carter Orchestrator
Art Susan Benjamin Set Decoration
Sound Tommy Goodwin Foley Mixer
Camera William Webb Steadicam Operator
Production Joan Van Horn Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Fenton Makeup Artist
Editing Chip Masamitsu Editor
Sound Tim Chilton Foley Artist
Crew Craig Lietzke Transportation Captain
Sound Diane Griffen Music Editor
Directing Ira Hurvitz Script Supervisor
Sound Jerry Jacobson Sound Editor
Sound David Barr-Yaffe Sound Mixer
Visual Effects John Teska Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Peg McClellan Production Design
Crew Richard Burch Driver
Crew Richard Burch Stunt Driver
Directing Yudi Bennett First Assistant Director
Crew Charlie Estepp Stunt Driver
Production Irwin Marcus Producer
Production Irwin Marcus Unit Production Manager
Art Glenn Forbes Assistant Property Master
Art Frank Escobedo Property Master
Sound Reid A. Woodbury Jr. ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Tim Claycomb Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Scott Musgrove Casting Assistant
Production Tammy Tiehel Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Michael Fitzpatrick Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Dianne Kennedy Key Costumer
Editing Richard Masamitsu Assistant Editor
Production Mauni P. Caves Assistant Location Manager
Production Jeffrey T. Spellman Location Manager
Production Amy R. Baird Executive Producer's Assistant
Production Millie Kline Crystal Production Coordinator