Alien Solarmovie

Alien (1979)

HorrorScience Fiction

During its return to the earth, commercial spaceship Nostromo intercepts a distress signal from a distant planet. When a three-member team of the crew discovers a chamber containing thousands of eggs on the planet, a creature inside one of the eggs attacks an explorer. The entire crew is unaware of the impending nightmare set to descend upon them when the alien parasite planted inside its unfortunate host is birthed.

Alien Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 8.1/10 from 9728 votes
Release Date: 1979-05-25
Status: Released
Run time: 117 min / 1:57
Production Studio : Brandywine Productions, 20th Century Fox
Production Countries: United States of America, United Kingdom


Sigourney Weaver
as Lt. Ellen Louise Ripley
Tom Skerritt
as Arthur Koblenz Dallas
Veronica Cartwright
as Joan Marie Lambert
Harry Dean Stanton
as Samuel Elias Brett
John Hurt
as Gilbert Ward Kane
Ian Holm
as Ash
Yaphet Kotto
as Dennis Monroe Parker
Bolaji Badejo
as Alien (uncredited)
Eddie Powell
as Alien (uncredited)
Roy Scammell
as Alien (uncredited)
Helen Horton
as Mother (voice) (uncredited)


Directing Ridley Scott Director
Production Mary Selway Casting
Sound Ben Burtt Sound Designer
Production David Giler Producer
Production Walter Hill Producer
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Art Michael Seymour Production Design
Art Benjamín Fernández Assistant Art Director
Writing Dan O'Bannon Screenplay
Writing Dan O'Bannon Story
Production Ronald Shusett Executive Producer
Writing Ronald Shusett Story
Production Gordon Carroll Producer
Production Ivor Powell Producer
Camera Derek Vanlint Director of Photography
Editing Terry Rawlings Editor
Editing Peter Weatherley Editor
Art Roger Christian Art Direction
Art Leslie Dilley Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up John Mollo Costume Design
Sound Robert Hathaway Music Editor
Visual Effects H.R. Giger Creature Design
Visual Effects Carlo Rambaldi Visual Effects
Crew Brian Johnson Special Effects
Sound Jim Shields Sound Editor
Sound Bill Rowe Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lionel Newman Conductor
Crew Dennis Lowe Special Effects Technician
Art Ron Cobb Concept Artist
Production Mary Goldberg Casting
Costume & Make-Up Tiny Nicholls Wardrobe Supervisor
Art Jean Giraud Conceptual Design
Art Ian Whittaker Set Decoration
Directing Kay Fenton Continuity
Production Garth Thomas Production Manager
Crew Eddie Powell Stunts
Sound Derrick Leather Production Sound Mixer
Art Bill Welch Construction Manager
Visual Effects Nick Allder Special Effects Supervisor
Art Jonathan Amberston Assistant Art Director
Crew Dave Jordan Property Master
Editing Bryan Tilling Dialogue Editor
Sound Max Bell Dolby Consultant
Crew Roy Scammell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Bob Penn Still Photographer
Visual Effects Peter Voysey Modelling Supervisor
Visual Effects Eddie Butler Modeling
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Monzani Hairdresser
Costume & Make-Up Pat Hay Makeup Artist
Crew David H. Watkins Special Effects Technician
Lighting Ray Evans Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Tommie Manderson Makeup Supervisor
Crew George Gunning Carpenter
Visual Effects Brian Johnson Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dennis Ayling VFX Director of Photography
Art Chris Foss Concept Artist
Camera Jimmy Walters Key Grip
Directing Paul Ibbetson First Assistant Director
Crew Guy Hudson Special Effects Technician
Crew Phil Knowles Special Effects Technician
Crew Roger Nichols Special Effects Technician
Crew Neil Swan Special Effects Technician
Directing Raymond Becket Assistant Director
Visual Effects Patti Rodgers Modeling
Crew Brian Doyle Unit Publicist
Production Bill Finch Production Accountant