Time Bandits Solarmovie

Time Bandits (1981)

FamilyFantasyScience FictionAdventureComedy

Young history buff Kevin can scarcely believe it when six dwarfs emerge from his closet one night. Former employees of the Supreme Being, they've purloined a map charting all of the holes in the fabric of time and are using it to steal treasures from different historical eras. Taking Kevin with them, they variously drop in on Napoleon, Robin Hood and King Agamemnon before the Supreme Being catches up with them.

Time Bandits Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 578 votes
Release Date: 1981-07-13
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Production Studio : HandMade Films
Production Country: United Kingdom


Craig Warnock
as Kevin
David Rappaport
as Randall
Kenny Baker
as Fidgit
Mike Edmonds
as Og
Malcolm Dixon
as Strutter
Tiny Ross
as Vermin
Jack Purvis
as Wally
Ian Holm
as Napoleon
John Cleese
as Robin Hood
Sean Connery
as King Agamemnon / Fireman
Michael Palin
as Vincent
Shelley Duvall
as Dame Pansy / Pansy
Peter Vaughan
as Winston the Ogre
Katherine Helmond
as Mrs. Ogre
David Warner
as Evil Genius
Ralph Richardson
as Supreme Being
Tony Jay
as Supreme Being (voice)
David Daker
as Kevin's Father
Sheila Fearn
as Kevin's Mother
Jim Broadbent
as Compere
Peter Jonfield
as Arm Wrestler
Jerold Wells
as Benson
Myrtle Devenish
as Beryl
Winston Dennis
as Bull Headed Warrior
Roger Frost
as Cartwright
Andrew MacLachlan
as Fireman #2
Marcus Powell
as Horseflesh
Terence Bayler
as Lucien
Preston Lockwood
as Neguy
David Leland
as Puppeteer
Leon Lissek
as Refugee #1
John Young
as Reginald
Derrick O'Connor
as Robber Leader
Neil McCarthy
as Robber #2
Declan Mulholland
as Robber #3
Derek Deadman
as Robert
Charles McKeown
as Theatre Manager
Mark Holmes
as Troll Father


Directing Terry Gilliam Director
Production Terry Gilliam Producer
Writing Terry Gilliam Writer
Writing Michael Palin Writer
Production Irene Lamb Casting
Art Norman Garwood Art Direction
Sound Trevor Jones Music
Costume & Make-Up James Acheson Costume Designer
Camera Peter Biziou Director of Photography
Editing Julian Doyle Editor
Production George Harrison Executive Producer
Sound George Harrison Music
Production Denis O'Brien Executive Producer
Production Neville C. Thompson Executive Producer
Sound Mike Moran Original Music Composer
Art Milly Burns Production Design