Okja Solarmovie

Okja (2017)

AdventureDramaScience FictionAction

A young girl named Mija risks everything to prevent a powerful, multi-national company from kidnapping her best friend - a massive animal named Okja.

Okja Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.5/10 from 3012 votes
Release Date: 2017-06-28
Status: Released
Run time: 122 min / 2:2
Production Studio : Kate Street Picture Company, Plan B Entertainment, Lewis Pictures, Next Entertainment World
Production Countries: South Korea, United States of America


Ahn Seo-hyun
as Mija
Tilda Swinton
as Lucy Mirando / Nancy Mirando
Paul Dano
as Jay
Jake Gyllenhaal
as Dr. Johnny Wilcox
Lily Collins
as Red
Steven Yeun
as K
Devon Bostick
as Silver
Byun Hee-bong
as Hee Bong
Yoon Je-moon
as Mundo Park
Shirley Henderson
as Jennifer
Daniel Henshall
as Blond
Giancarlo Esposito
as Frank Dawson
Choi Woo-shik
as Kim
Sheena Kamal
as Stylist 2007 / 2017
Michael Mitton
as Make-Up Artist 2007
Colm Hill
as Sarcastic British Reporter
Kathryn Kirkpatrick
as Epicurean Reporter
Jose Carias
as Señor Villacorta
Nancy Amelia Bell
as Elderly Reporter
Lee Jung-eun
as Okja (voice) / Woman In Wheelchair
Jaein Kim
as Young Mija
Choi Hee-seo
as Choi Female Interpreter
Jiwoong Jang
as Chang Cameraman
Lee Bong-ryeon
as Receptionist
Park Ki-seon
as Elderly Security Guard
Yoon Kyung-ho
as Mirando Employee
Cho Wan-ki
as Mirando Employee
Sungyong Han
as Mirando Employee
Kwak Jin-seok
as Mirando Employee
Jihoon Park
as 6th ALF
Jaehyuk Lee
as Spectator With Camera
Clayton Elliot Jones
as U.S. Soldier
Seoyoung Lim
as Pink Pig - Part Time Student
Jungsook Park
as Old Lady Pushing Wheelchair
Jooman Hong
as Underpass Police
Kyungwook Lim
as Underpass Police
Seungchang Lee
as Underpass Police
Byeonghee Lee
as Underpass Police
Hyunwoo Choi
as Underpass Police
Moonhak Kim
as Riverside Expressway Police
Park Keun-rok
as Riverside Expressway Police
Daehyun Kim
as Bulk Employee
Gwangjae Woo
as Bulk Employee
Wonjin Jang
as Bulk Employee
Hyunzun Yu
as Bulk Employee
Yangwon Kim
as Bulk Employee
Yonghee Kim
as Bulk Employee
Dylan Ratigan
as American News Anchor
Milo Shandel
as Mirando Executive
Mikaela Kingsbury
as TV Reporter
Sangyoon Lee
as CNN Cameraman Korea
Youngran Bae
as Female Police
Junggi Park
as Reporter Jee
Jung Ro Yoon
as Reporter Yoon
Woohyun Kim
as Reporter Kim
Cheolmu Kim
as Fat Detective
Seo Woo-sik
as Mirando Branch President
Yerin Shin
as Cabin Attendant
Erik De Boer
as Banana Guy in JFK
Stephen Clee
as Man Who Spanks Okja in JFK
Pavel Hajek
as Okja Transport
David Congourdeau Nicolas
as Okja Transport
Lucas Körmer
as Laboratory Worker
Ahn Seong-bong
as Alfonso Transport
Timmo Polajev
as Alfonso Transport
Steven Garr
as Man in White Gown
Cory Gruter-Andrew
as Teenage Taster
Barbara Wallace
as Middle-Aged Woman Taster
Frans Weterrings IV
as Boy Eating Jerky
Boyd Ferguson
as Translator
Niall Cunningham
as ALF High School Student
Marian Volk
as ALF Woman in 20s
Conor Reeves
as Employee Next to Silver
Adam Auslander
as Balloon Pig Holder
Waris Ahluwalia
as Waris
T. Sahara Meer
as ALF Middle-aged Woman
J. C. Williams
as Black Chalk Mercenary
Hye-Jo Yu
as Female Japanese-American Nurse
Lorne Edward Oliver
as Old Security Guard at Feedyard
Alex Kabel
as Feedyard Worker
Amir Ardalan Latifi
as Feedyard Worker
Jose Vargas
as Slaughterhouse Worker
Elizabeth Urrea
as Slaughterhouse Worker
Luis Javier
as Slaughterhouse Worker
Phillip Garcia
as Diego Alejandro
Andreas Fronk
as Black Chalk Mercenary
Jack Edward Lyons
as Black Chalk Mercenary
Myles Humphus
as Black Chalk Mercenary
Bettina Skye
as Pig Balloon Handler
Kristoffe Brodeur
Lena Avgust
as Parade Goer
Jamar Greene
as Commanding Officer
Michael D. Joseph
as Protestor
Eha Urbsalu
as Lucy Mirando double
Rebecca Husain
as Jennifer's Assistant
Zachary Belgard
as Parade Patron
Pavla Tan
as Off Camera Mija Performer
Carl Montoya
as Blond Double
Martin Lo Rimorin
as ALF Soldier
Amber Snow
as Nancy Mirando's Personal Stylist
Ann Evans
as Nancy Mirando's Personal Hair Stylist
Rickland Powell
as Pig Balloon Handler
Michelle Clarke-Brown
as Supervisor
Justin McGriff
as Parade Patron
David Bloom
as Middle-Aged Man Taster
Faith Logan
as Parade Goer (uncredited)
Lynn Marocola
as NYPD Police Officer (uncredited)


Production Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Camera Darius Khondji Director of Photography
Production Tilda Swinton Co-Producer
Writing Bong Joon-ho Screenplay
Directing Bong Joon-ho Director
Production Bong Joon-ho Producer
Writing Bong Joon-ho Story
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Martin Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Martin Makeup Designer
Art Susan Bode Set Decoration
Production Dede Gardner Producer
Art Kevin Thompson Production Design
Art Louise Roper Set Decoration
Production Stan Wlodkowski Executive Producer
Production Stan Wlodkowski Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Catherine George Costume Design
Writing Jon Ronson Screenplay
Production Jon Ronson Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rebeccah Delchambre Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Lee Jeon-hyeong Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Jeremy Kleiner Producer
Production Jenny Jue Casting
Art Deborah Jensen Art Direction
Production Ted Sarandos Producer
Costume & Make-Up Choi Se-yeon Costume Design
Production Seo Woo-sik Producer
Production Luca Borghese Associate Producer
Production Sarah Esberg Executive Producer
Visual Effects Erik De Boer Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Erik De Boer Creature Technical Director
Art Gwendolyn Margetson Art Direction
Directing P.J. Voeten First Assistant Director
Production Dooho Choi Producer
Production Lewis Taewan Kim Producer
Production Kim Woo-sang Executive Producer
Production Kim Woo-sang Line Producer
Visual Effects Sandro Kopp Creature Design
Production Sandro Kopp Co-Producer
Art Sandro Kopp Concept Artist
Editing Yang Jin-mo Editor
Art Lee Ha-jun Production Design
Art Bae Jung-yoon Art Direction
Art Cho Won-woo Set Decoration
Art Song Suk-ki Set Decoration
Production Lee Jae Woo Executive Producer
Production Pauline Fischer Executive Producer
Production Samuel Yeunju Ha Executive Producer
Editing Han Mi-yeon Assistant Editor
Directing Megan Shank Second Assistant Director
Sound Choi Tae-young Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jung Jae-il Original Music Composer
Directing Cho Yong-jin First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Kim Jeong-ja Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Hwang Hyun-gyu Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Hwang Hyun-gyu Makeup Designer
Production Christina Oh Executive Producer
Production Collin Creighton Executive Producer
Directing Han Jin-won Other
Visual Effects Hee Chul Jang Creature Design
Art Zoddd Concept Artist
Crew Miyun Park Technical Advisor
Sound Kim Byung-in Supervising Dialogue Editor