Only the Brave Solarmovie

Only the Brave (2017)


Members of the Granite Mountain Hotshots battle deadly wildfires to save an Arizona town.

Only the Brave Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.2/10 from 796 votes
Release Date: 2017-09-22
Status: Released
Run time: 133 min / 2:13
Production Studio : Di Bonaventura Pictures, Black Label Media, Condé Nast Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Josh Brolin
as Eric Marsh
Miles Teller
as Brendan "Donut" McDonough
Jeff Bridges
as Duane Steinbrink
Jennifer Connelly
as Amanda Marsh
James Badge Dale
as Jesse Steed
Taylor Kitsch
as Christopher MacKenzie
Andie MacDowell
as Marvel Steinbrink
Geoff Stults
as Travis Turbyfill
Alex Russell
as Andrew Ashcraft
Thad Luckinbill
as Scott Norris
Ben Hardy
as Wade Parker
Scott Haze
as Clayton Whitted
Jake Picking
as Anthony Rose
Scott Foxx
as Travis Carter
Dylan Kenin
as Robert Caldwell
Ryan Michael Busch
as Dustin DeFord
Kenneth Miller
as Sean Misner
Ryan Jason Cook
as William Warneke
Brandon Bunch
as Garret Zuppiger
Michael L. McNulty
as Kevin Woyjeck
Nicholas Jenks
as John Percin Jr.
Sam Quinn
as Grant McKee
Natalie Hall
as Natalie Johnson
Howard Ferguson Jr.
as Brian Ferguson
Rachel Singer
as Brendan's Mom
Ralph Alderman
as Evaluator Hayes
Jenny Gabrielle
as Desiree Steed
Brytnee Ratledge
as Juliann Ashcraft
Pell James
as Claire Caldwell
Jade Kammerman
as Stephanie Turbyfill
Raleigh Cain
as Nurse Nora
Lora Martinez-Cunningham
as Dr. Ochoa
Matt Nolan
as Medic in Helicopter
Lulu Jovovich
as Kristi Whitted (uncredited)
Matthew Van Wettering
as Joe Thurston
Forrest Fyre
as Mayor Worthington
Josh Hopkins
as California Hot Shot Supervisor
Nicholas Liam King
as Caden Steed
Orion Pontes
as Cambria Steed
Barbie Robertson
as Marsena Thurston
Staci Robbins
as Hot Shot Mom #1
Lauren Myers
as Nurse #1
Michael Menchel
as Old Bald Man
Kevin Wiggins
as Yarnell Commander
John Trejo
as Chiricahua IC
Travis Armstrong
as Deputy Sturgill Banks
Austin Dennis
as Dusty
Jermaine Washington
as Bouncer #1
Keith Jardine
as Bouncer #2
Andres Segura
as Male Nurse
Casey Messer
as Local Hottie #1
Sarah Minnich
as Local Hottie #2
Duane Steinbrink
as Rusty Pistols #1
Donn Pease
as Rusty Pistols #2
Jim Dunham
as Rusty Pistols #3
Bob Wood
as Rusty Pistols #4
Jesus Cris Acosta
as Wildland Firefighter (uncredited)


Production Ronna Kress Casting
Art Meg Everist Set Decoration
Production Lorenzo Di Bonaventura Producer
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Mark Peterson Costume Supervisor
Production Erik Feig Production Executive
Writing Ken Nolan Writer
Costume & Make-Up John Caglione Jr. Makeup Department Head
Art Kevin Kavanaugh Production Design
Art Marisa Frantz Art Direction
Production Molly Smith Producer
Camera Claudio Miranda Director of Photography
Editing Billy Fox Editor
Production Thad Luckinbill Producer
Production Jo Edna Boldin Casting
Production Holly Dorff ADR Voice Casting
Directing Joseph Kosinski Director
Directing Bruce Franklin First Assistant Director
Camera Michael Kelem Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Mark Meyers Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up James Lawrence Sicard Ager/Dyer
Production Erik Howsam Producer
Writing Eric Warren Singer Screenplay
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bjorn Ole Schroeder Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Brian Adler Visual Effects
Sound Frank E. Eulner Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle ADR Supervisor
Visual Effects Jinnie Pak Visual Effects Producer
Sound Bryan Lawson Music Editor
Art Bill Holmquist Construction Coordinator
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Art David Meyer Art Direction
Crew Zack Mazerolle Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sara Roybal Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Corey Welk Key Makeup Artist
Art Sara M. Pennington Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Gingery Key Costumer
Editing Valance Eisleben Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Eric Barba Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Al Nelson Sound Designer
Sound Al Nelson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Dione Wood Visual Effects Producer
Art Keith Walters Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Deidre Parness Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Greer Makeup Artist
Camera John T. Connor Camera Operator
Production Chelsea Ellis Bloch Casting Associate
Production Trent Luckinbill Producer
Production Marie A. Kohl Casting Associate
Production Tamara Allen Production Coordinator
Sound Jonathan Watkins Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Janessa Bouldin Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Reyna Robinson Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Casillas Tattoo Designer
Crew Virginia Hopkins Scenic Artist
Camera Tommy Daguanno Russian Arm Operator
Production Jeremy Steckler Producer
Directing Jason Inman First Assistant Director
Art Danny Yount Title Designer
Sound Dmitri Makarov Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Brian Barela Set Costumer
Lighting Jeremy Antonio Oliver Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects Ryan Doell Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Jared Slater Aerial Camera Technician
Crew Louis Delavenne Aerial Coordinator
Crew Alexandre Millet CG Supervisor
Crew Brian Reynolds Pilot
Camera Peter Graf Aerial Camera Technician
Production Genica Lee Casting Assistant
Sound Andrejs Prokopenko Boom Operator
Crew Pepper J. Gallegos Tattooist
Production Michael Menchel Producer
Production Dawn Ostroff Producer
Editing Jamie Clarke First Assistant Editor
Lighting Nicholas Kaat Gaffer
Camera Trevor Fulks Key Grip
Visual Effects Gary Wu Creature Technical Director
Visual Effects Amanda Newby Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alexandra Greene Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Greg Kegel Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Brooke Wilkins Publicist
Production Jon Schumacher Co-Producer
Production Jean E. Jacobson Payroll Accountant
Production Kelly M. Stone First Assistant Accountant
Art Danny Yount Title Designer
Production Sarah Mummey Production Assistant
Production Brandon Harris Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Ryan Hochenberger Post Production Accountant
Production Kerry Newberry Production Accountant
Production Liberty Salinger Production Assistant
Production Nicholas R. Doyle Production Secretary