Fools of Fortune Solarmovie

Fools of Fortune (1990)


A Protestant Irish family is caught up in a conflict between Irish Republicans and the British army.

Fools of Fortune Solarmovie
Release Date: 1990-06-20
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : Working Title Films, Channel Four Films, PolyGram Filmed Entertainment
Production Country: United Kingdom


Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio
as Marianne
Iain Glen
as Willie Quinton
Julie Christie
as Mrs Quinton
Tom Hickey
as Father Kilgarrif
Michael Kitchen
as Mr Quinton
Niamh Cusack
as Josephine
Frankie McCafferty
as Tim Paddy
Amy-Joyce Hastings
as Geraldine Quinton
John Kavanagh
as Johnny Lacy
Hazel Flanagan
as Deirdre Quinton
Mick Lally
as Mr Derenzy
Ronnie Masterson
as Mrs Flynn
Sean McGinley
as Doyle
Neil Dudgeon
as Sergeant Rudkin
Niall Toibin
as Lanigan
Jimmy Keogh
as O'Neill
Sighle Toibin
as Sweeney
Johnny Murphy
as Mr Sweeney
Pat Leavy
as Mrs Sweeney
Ian McElhinney
as Stranger
Rosaleen Linehan
as Aunt Fitzeustace
Anita Reeves
as Aunt Pansy
Seamus Forde
as O'Dwyer
Eileen Colgan
as Mrs Woodcombe
Joanne Foley
as Teresa Shea
Julia Deardon
as Shop Assistant
Sheila Flitton
as Beggarwoman
Enda Oates
as Soldier
Catherine McFadden
as Imelda
P.G. Brady
as Thin Man
Catherine Byrne
as Sister Rowan
Sean T. McClory
as Young Willie Quinton
Carly Smithson
as Young Marianne
Anne Marie Hannigan
as Young Geraldine
Susan Flanagan
as Young Deirdre
RĂșaidhrĂ­ Conroy
as Little Edy
Brendan O'Donoghue
as Boy on Island, aged 6
Diarmuid O'Conghaile
as Boy on Island, age 10
Sheila O'Sullivan
as Nun
Trudi O'Shea
as Girl


Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Directing Pat O'Connor Director
Writing Michael Hirst Writer
Writing William Trevor Novel
Camera Mike Fox Camera Operator