The Nightingale Solarmovie

The Nightingale (2019)


In 1825, Claire, a 21-year-old Irish convict, chases a British soldier through the rugged Tasmanian wilderness, bent on revenge for a terrible act of violence he committed against her family. She enlists the services of an Aboriginal tracker who is also marked by trauma from his own violence-filled past.

The Nightingale Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.4/10 from 140 votes
Release Date: 2019-08-02
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : Bron Studios, Causeway Films, Made Up Stories, FilmNation Entertainment, Adelaide Film Festival, Screen Australia, Screen Tasmania, South Australian Film Corporation, Creative Wealth Media Finance
Production Country: Australia


Aisling Franciosi
as Clare
Sam Claflin
as Hawkins
Baykali Ganambarr
as Billy
Damon Herriman
as Ruse
Harry Greenwood
as Jago
Ewen Leslie
as Goodwin
Charlie Shotwell
as Eddie
Michael Sheasby
as Aidan
Matthew Sunderland
as Davey
Magnolia Maymuru
as Lowanna
Christopher Stollery
as Major Bexley
Nathaniel Dean
as Stoakes
Claire Jones
as Harriet
Luke Carroll
as Archie
Dallas Mugarra
as Lowanna's Husband
Sam Smith
as Sheep Farmer
Ben McIvor
as Dull Convict


Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Production Bruna Papandrea Producer
Production Steve Hutensky Producer
Directing Jennifer Kent Director
Production Jennifer Kent Producer
Writing Jennifer Kent Writer
Production Ben Browning Executive Producer
Sound Jed Kurzel Original Music Composer
Production Jim Everett Associate Producer
Camera Radek Ɓadczuk Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Margot Wilson Costume Design
Art Alex Holmes Production Design
Art Sophie Nash Art Direction
Production Aaron L. Gilbert Executive Producer
Crew Elene Pepper Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Marty Pepper Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Larry Van Duynhoven Prosthetic Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sheldon Wade Key Hair Stylist
Production Kristina Ceyton Producer
Editing Simon Njoo Editor
Production Jason Cloth Executive Producer
Sound Jed M. Dodge Dialogue Editor
Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Makeup Designer
Crew Judd Wild Stunt Coordinator
Production Brenda Gilbert Executive Producer
Production Andrew Pollack Executive Producer
Sound Leah Katz Dialogue Editor
Crew Genevieve Bevan-John Pyrotechnician
Crew Tim Riach Special Effects
Production Wade Savage Production Manager
Art Christian Petersen Set Decoration
Visual Effects Srinivas Janapati Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Eucla Davies Special Effects
Production Amanda Crittenden Line Producer
Costume & Make-Up Edward Yates Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Sound Dean Ryan Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Bree Whitford Visual Effects Producer