Scary Movie Solarmovie

Scary Movie (2000)


Following on the heels of popular teen-scream horror movies, with uproarious comedy and biting satire. Marlon and Shawn Wayans, Shannon Elizabeth and Carmen Electra pitch in to skewer some of Hollywood's biggest blockbusters, including Scream, I Know What You Did Last Summer, The Matrix, American Pie and The Blair Witch Project.

Scary Movie Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.2/10 from 3997 votes
Release Date: 2000-07-07
Status: Released
Run time: 88 min / 1:28
Production Studio : Brad Grey Pictures, Gold/Miller Productions, Wayans Bros. Entertainment, Dimension Films
Production Country: United States of America


Anna Faris
as Cindy Campbell
Carmen Electra
as Drew Decker
Dave Sheridan
as Doofy Gilmore
Jon Abrahams
as Bobby Prinze
Regina Hall
as Brenda Meeks
Marlon Wayans
as Shorty Meeks
Shannon Elizabeth
as Buffy Gilmore
Cheri Oteri
as Gail Hailstorm
Shawn Wayans
as Ray Wilkins
Keenen Ivory Wayans
as Slave
Marissa Jaret Winokur
as Garage Victim
James Van Der Beek
as Dawson Leery
Kurt Fuller
as The Sheriff
Lochlyn Munro
as Greg Phillippe
Rick Ducommun
as Cindy's Dad
Lloyd Berry
as Homeless Man
Dan Joffre
as Cameraman Kenny
David L. Lander
as Principal Squiggy
Kelly Coffield Park
as Teacher
Trevor Roberts
as Dookie
Jayne Trcka
as Miss Mann


Editing Mark Helfrich Editor
Production Brad Grey Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Writing Marlon Wayans Screenplay
Production Marlon Wayans Producer
Sound David Kitay Original Music Composer
Sound David Kitay Conductor
Camera Francis Kenny Director of Photography
Art Robb Wilson King Production Design
Production Robb Wilson King Associate Producer
Crew Gary Paller Special Effects Coordinator
Production Denise Doyle Casting
Production Christine Sheaks Casting
Directing Keenen Ivory Wayans Director
Production Keenen Ivory Wayans Producer
Writing Shawn Wayans Screenplay
Production Shawn Wayans Producer
Writing Buddy Johnson Screenplay
Writing Phil Beauman Screenplay
Writing Jason Friedberg Screenplay
Production Eric L. Gold Producer
Art Lawrence F. Pevec Art Direction
Art Louise Roper Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Darryle Johnson Costume Design
Writing Aaron Seltzer Screenplay
Production Peter Safran Executive Producer
Camera Matt Almas Best Boy Grip
Camera Greg Beaton First Assistant Camera
Production Kevin Hyman Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Lee R. Mayes Producer
Production Lee R. Mayes Unit Production Manager
Sound Michael Dilbeck Music Supervisor
Production Cary Granat Executive Producer
Production Bo Zenga Executive Producer
Sound Dan Wallin Scoring Mixer
Directing Suzan Derkson Second Assistant Director
Directing Michael Waxman First Assistant Director
Production Cheryl Kurk Production Accountant
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Production Lisa Blum Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Stan Edmonds Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Stan Edmonds Key Makeup Artist
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunt Coordinator
Directing J.J. Makaro Second Unit Director
Crew Brett Armstrong Stunts
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Production Jon Raitt Location Assistant
Editing Cheryl Buckman Assistant Editor
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jana MacDonald Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Brian Jennings Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Anthony Milch Sound Editor
Camera David Crone Camera Operator
Camera David Crone Steadicam Operator
Camera Chris Large Still Photographer
Crew John B. Keys Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Butterworth Wigmaker
Art Clive Edwards Property Master
Sound Becky Sullivan ADR Editor
Sound Brian Best Apprentice Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Angelina P. Cameron Hair Department Head
Sound Steve Mann Sound Effects Editor
Camera Jim Van Dijk Steadicam Operator
Sound Terry Wilson Music Editor
Visual Effects Mara Hamilton Visual Effects Producer
Sound John Leveque Supervising Sound Editor
Production Janice Frome Unit Manager
Sound Charles Martin Inouye Supervising Music Editor
Editing Bruce Fortune Dialogue Editor
Sound Lee Lemont Supervising ADR Editor
Crew Brad Kuehn Digital Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Andre Brouwer Set Costumer
Art David Beetham Lead Painter
Crew Cara Leibovitz Unit Publicist
Sound Richard Lightstone Production Sound Mixer
Camera Ben Rusi Grip
Production Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Peter Schwerin Executive Producer
Sound Graham Crowell Boom Operator
Directing Madeleine Duff Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Linda Villalobos Hairstylist
Sound Sandy Berman Sound Designer
Lighting Dennis Brock Chief Lighting Technician
Editing Dennis McNeill Color Timer
Art Ken Hovgaard Location Scout
Visual Effects Steward Burris 3D Supervisor
Sound Shawn Sykora Foley Editor
Visual Effects Peter Koczera Digital Compositors
Art Peter Koczera Title Designer
Art Laura Hopkins Art Department Coordinator
Art David Hay Assistant Art Director
Art Clare Davis Construction Coordinator
Art Gary McVarish Construction Foreman
Art Arthur A. Green Greensman
Art Marcus Endean Production Illustrator
Camera Al Campbell Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Baines Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Corey Adams Prosthetic Supervisor
Art J.P. Bagshaw Set Dresser
Crew Callum Simcoe Carpenter
Crew Gordon Wise Chef
Crew Cathy Cunliffe Craft Service
Crew Donald Frank Bush Driver
Crew Holland Miller Makeup Effects
Crew Rob Summers Post Production Assistant
Crew Ninon Tantet Post Production Supervisor
Crew Gordon Juli Security
Sound Steve Kohler Sound Recordist
Crew Carl J. Janssen Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Dennis Houser Transportation Coordinator
Directing Mark Hansson First Assistant Director (Prep)
Lighting Vance Vegas Salvalaggio Lighting Technician
Lighting Ken W. Anderson Rigging Gaffer
Production Ed Nesling Location Manager
Production Sandra Palmer Production Coordinator
Sound Meredith Gold Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Don Nemitz Orchestrator
Writing Jim Coombs Storyboard
Sound Bryan Bonwell Music Consultant
Crew Jovan Nenadic Stunt Double
Production Terry Mialkowsky Assistant Location Manager
Art Chad W. Chilibeck Assistant Set Dresser
Art Alfio Berardo Assistant Property Master
Art Paul Jenkinson Lead Set Dresser
Camera James Salberg Dolly Grip
Directing Jeff Mosuk Third Assistant Director
Production Anna-Marie Plosz Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Rachael Erwin Casting Assistant
Camera Artino Ahmadi Camera Trainee
Camera Drew David Dolly Grip
Production Brenda McClellan Payroll Accountant
Directing William D. Robinson Second Second Assistant Director
Production Andrea Brown Extras Casting
Editing Michael Healey Colorist
Costume & Make-Up Tone Rorvik Assistant Makeup Artist
Production Jina Johnson Assistant Extras Casting
Crew Roger Bailey Generator Operator
Costume & Make-Up Robert Jezsik Costume Set Supervisor
Art Richard H. Fahlman Construction Buyer
Crew Steve Davis Special Effects Assistant
Camera Attila Luca Assistant Camera
Camera Dean Hannas Second Assistant Camera
Production Heather Trimble Assistant Accountant
Crew Diane Fatiaki Assistant Chef
Production Anil Patadé First Assistant Accountant
Production Ashley Bell Production Assistant