Stockholm Solarmovie

Stockholm (2019)


Based on the extraordinary true story of the European city’s 1973 bank heist and hostage crisis that was documented in the 1974 New Yorker article “The Bank Drama” by Daniel Lang. The events grasped the world’s attention when the hostages bonded with their captors and turned against the authorities, giving rise to the psychological phenomenon known as “Stockholm Syndrome.”

Stockholm Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.9/10 from 190 votes
Release Date: 2019-04-12
Status: Released
Run time: 92 min / 1:32
Production Studio : Darius Films, Lumanity Productions, JoBro Productions, Blumhouse Productions, Productivity Media
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


Ethan Hawke
as Kaj Hansson / Lars Nystrom
Noomi Rapace
as Bianca Lind
Mark Strong
as Gunnar Sorensson
Christopher Heyerdahl
as Chief Mattsson
Bea Santos
as Klara Mardh
Thorbjørn Harr
as Christopher Lind
Mark Rendall
as Elov Eriksson
Ian Matthews
as Detective Vinter
John Ralston
as Detective Jackobsson
Gustaf Hammarsten
as Stockholm Taxi Driver
Shanti Roney
as Olof Palme
Hanneke Talbot
as Vincent's Assistant
Christopher Wagelin
as Vincent
Vladimir Jon Cubrt
as Davin
Linzee Barclay
as Injured Bank Customer
Anders Yates
as Fjorn
Nick Stojanovic
as Nudsen
Jonelle Gunderson
as Olof Palme's secretary
David Christo
as Uniform Cop
Nora Prinzen-Klages
as Mia
Lars Classington
as Reporter #1
Jessica Sherman
as German Reporter
Alexander Musgrove
as Pedestrian
Uhraney Adrian
as Reporter (uncredited)
Carrie Beale
as Pedestrian (uncredited)
Violetta Pioro
as Swedish Nanny (uncredited)
Rebecka Andersson
as Witness (uncredited)
Iman Mirbioki
as Witness (uncredited)


Editing Richard Comeau Editor
Production Scott Aversano Executive Producer
Camera Brendan Steacy Director of Photography
Directing Robert Budreau Director
Production Robert Budreau Producer
Writing Robert Budreau Writer
Sound Steve London Original Music Composer
Production Noomi Rapace Co-Producer
Production Jason Blum Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lea Carlson Costume Design
Production Nicholas Tabarrok Producer
Production Jason Knight Casting
Production John Buchan Casting
Art Aidan Leroux Production Design
Production Lowell Cauffiel Executive Producer
Production Fredrik Zander Co-Producer
Production Jonathan Bronfman Producer
Production Will Russell-Shapiro Executive Producer
Production William G. Santor Executive Producer
Production Christina Kubacki Executive Producer