Southland Tales Solarmovie

Southland Tales (2006)

ComedyScience FictionDramaMysteryThriller

Set in the futuristic landscape of Los Angeles on July 4, 2008, as it stands on the brink of social, economic and environmental disaster. Boxer Santaros is an action star who's stricken with amnesia. His life intertwines with Krysta Now, an adult film star developing her own reality television project, and Ronald Taverner, a Hermosa Beach police officer who holds the key to a vast conspiracy.

Southland Tales Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5/10 from 340 votes
Release Date: 2006-05-15
Status: Released
Run time: 144 min / 2:24
Production Studio : Wild Bunch, Universal Pictures, Cherry Road Films, Darko Entertainment, MHF Zweite Academy Film, Eden Roc Productions, Persistent Entertainment, Academy Film, Destination Films, Inferno Distribution
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America, France


Dwayne Johnson
as Boxer Santaros
Seann William Scott
as Roland Taverner
Sarah Michelle Gellar
as Krysta Now
Mandy Moore
as Madeline Frost-Santaros
Will Sasso
as Fortunio Balducci
Jon Lovitz
as Bart Bookman
Beth Grant
as Dr. Inga Von Westphalen
Jill Ritchie
as Shoshana Kapowski
Justin Timberlake
as Private Pilot Abilene
Bai Ling
as Serpentine
Lisa K. Wyatt
as Teri Riley
Curtis Armstrong
as Dr. Soberin Exx
Todd Berger
as Bing Zinneman
Rebekah Del Rio
as Vanessa Vera Cruz
Nora Dunn
as Cyndi Pinziki
Christopher Lambert
as Walter Mung
John Larroquette
as Vaughn Smallhouse
Janeane Garofalo
as General Teena MacArthur
Abbey DiGregorio
as Sheena Gee
Cheri Oteri
as Zora Charmichaels
Amy Poehler
as Veronica Mung / Dream
Miranda Richardson
as Nana Mae Frost
Wallace Shawn
as Baron Von Westphalen
Sab Shimono
as Hideo Takehashi
Kevin Smith
as Simon Theory
Robert Benz
as Tab Taverner
Joe Campana
as Brandt Huntington
Chris Andrew Ciulla
as UPU 4 Officer 3
Aaron Dillar
as Jimmy Hermosa
Shari Dunn
as USI Dent Reporter
Michele Durrett
as Starla Von Luft
Jon Falcone
as Soldier Falcon
Jaret Gardiner
as Shane Laverne
Wood Harris
as Dion Element
Shannon Lee Holmes
as Todd Zinneman
Katherine Kendall
as Megazeppelin Waitress
Jinah Kim
as Dr. Linda Lao
Gianna Luchini
as Deena Storm
Mike Nielsen
as Kenny Chan
Holmes Osborne
as Senator Bobby Frost
Lou Taylor Pucci
as Martin Kefauver
Kevin Robertson
as Seamus Storm
Zelda Rubinstein
as Dr. Katarina Kuntzler
Philip Sternberg
as Dennis Voogler
Sarah Christine Smith
as Dancer #1
Nicole Sciacca
as Dancer #2
Aliane Baquerot
as Dancer #3
Becca Sweitzer
as Dancer #4
Chi Johnson
as Dancer #5
Jenna Stewart
as Dancer #6
Rachael Markarian
as Dancer #7
Marcy McCusker
as Dancer #8
Dave Carlin
as News Reporter
Katarina Hyde
as Isabella / Interpreter
Sharon Jordan
as Secretary
Sean LoGrasso
as US Ident Worker
Paulah May
as Hysterical Passenger
Matt McColm
as Bar Bouncer
John T. O'Brien
as SWAT Team Officer
Philip Roosevelt
as Homeless Terrorist
Eli Roth
as Man who gets Shot on Toilet
Gary Sievers
as Homeless Terrorist


Writing Richard Kelly Screenplay
Directing Richard Kelly Director
Production Sean McKittrick Producer
Camera Steven Poster Director of Photography
Editing Sam Bauer Editor
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Bill Johnson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up April Ferry Costume Design
Art Alec Hammond Production Design
Production Bo Hyde Producer
Production Kendall Morgan Producer
Production Matthew Rhodes Producer
Sound Moby Original Music Composer
Production Venus Kanani Casting
Art Tracey A. Doyle Art Direction
Production Shalimar Reodica Casting Associate
Production Dara Weintraub Unit Production Manager
Production Dara Weintraub Co-Producer
Production Oliver Hengst Executive Producer
Production Ernst-August Schnieder Associate Producer
Production Wolfgang Schamburg Associate Producer
Production Jim Seibel Executive Producer
Production Christa Vausbinder Production Supervisor
Art Priscilla Elliott Assistant Art Director
Production J.C. Cantu Casting Assistant
Production Judd Payne Executive Producer
Production Edward H. Hamm Jr. Executive Producer
Art Sam Page Set Designer
Art Victor James Martinez Set Designer
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Crew Tim Pedegana Post Production Supervisor
Production Sara Scarritt Production Coordinator
Production Kevin Loughery Executive Producer
Production Katarina Hyde Executive Producer
Directing Maxine Bergen Script Supervisor
Art Kelly Carlton Title Designer