Upgrade Solarmovie

Upgrade (2018)

ActionThrillerScience FictionHorror

A brutal mugging leaves Grey Trace paralyzed in the hospital and his beloved wife dead. A billionaire inventor soon offers Trace a cure — an artificial intelligence implant called STEM that will enhance his body. Now able to walk, Grey finds that he also has superhuman strength and agility — skills he uses to seek revenge against the thugs who destroyed his life.

Upgrade Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.5/10 from 2424 votes
Release Date: 2018-06-01
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Goalpost Pictures, Blumhouse Productions, Automatik Entertainment, Nervous Tick, Film Victoria, Universal Pictures
Production Country: Australia


Logan Marshall-Green
as Grey Trace
Betty Gabriel
as Detective Cortez
Harrison Gilbertson
as Eron Keen
Simon Maiden
as Stem (voice)
Benedict Hardie
as Fisk
Melanie Vallejo
as Asha Trace
Linda Cropper
as Pamela
Sachin Joab
as Dr. Bhatia
Steve Danielsen
as Jeff Handley
Michael M. Foster
as Jeffries
Clayton Jacobson
as Manny
Richard Cawthorne
as Serk
Renah Gallagher
as Tiana
Christopher Kirby
as Tolan
Rosco Campbell
as VR Guy
Richard Anastasios
as Wan
Douglas Embry
as Detective (uncredited)
Liam Howarth
as Homeless Drifter (uncredited)
Emily Havea
as Nurse Henderson
Kai Bradley
as Jamie


Production Terri Taylor Casting
Directing Leigh Whannell Director
Production Leigh Whannell Executive Producer
Writing Leigh Whannell Writer
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Visual Effects Angelo Sahin Special Effects Supervisor
Art Felicity Abbott Production Design
Production Jason Blum Producer
Sound Brett Pierce Music Editor
Production Rosemary Blight Executive Producer
Production Ben Grant Executive Producer
Production Charles Layton Executive Producer
Production Brian Kavanaugh-Jones Producer
Production Michelle Russell Line Producer
Editing Andy Canny Editor
Production Kylie du Fresne Producer
Camera Stefan Duscio Director of Photography
Sound Steve Baine Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Larry Van Duynhoven Prosthetic Designer
Sound Chris Terhune Sound Effects Editor
Editing Ahmad Halimi Assistant Editor
Sound Will Files Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Edwina Hayes Visual Effects Producer
Art Michael Bell Set Designer
Visual Effects Randy Vellacott Digital Compositor
Production Phillip Dawe Co-Producer
Sound Emma Bortignon Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Zeljka Stanin Additional Hairstylist
Visual Effects David Van Dyke Visual Effects Producer
Art Amanda Grillini Swing
Production Alistair Reilly Location Manager
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Chiara Tripodi Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Chiara Tripodi Makeup Designer
Art Christopher Hand Greensman
Sound Jed Palmer Original Music Composer
Directing Aria Harrison Script Supervisor
Sound P.K. Hooker Sound Designer
Sound P.K. Hooker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ryan Cole Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Ryan Cole Supervising Dialogue Editor
Production Bailey Conway Co-Producer
Sound Jemma Burns Music Supervisor
Art Katie Sharrock Set Decoration
Production Beatriz Sequeira Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rachelle O'Donnell Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Maria Pattison Costume Design
Crew Scott Warwick Armorer
Sound Andrew Ramage Sound Recordist
Crew Matthew Wigg Visual Effects Editor
Editing Matthew Wigg Assistant Editor
Art Mandi Bialek-Wester Art Direction
Camera Andrew Jerram First Assistant Camera
Camera Peter Beeh Aerial Camera
Production Andrew Thompson Extras Casting
Sound Ken McGill Sound Effects Editor
Editing Adrian Hauser Digital Intermediate Colorist
Sound Peter Persaud Foley Recordist
Crew Craig Fison Prop Maker
Camera Glenn Arrowsmith Key Grip
Production Ally Conover Casting Assistant
Crew Shelley Farthing-Dawe Second Unit Cinematographer
Crew Chris Weir Fight Choreographer
Crew Ethan Vellacott Visual Effects Editor
Sound Tom Burns Sound Mix Technician
Visual Effects Jonathan Dearing Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Syna San Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Jo Spillane Online Editor
Visual Effects Liam O'Kane Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Tom Reiser Colorist
Art Phoebe Roberts Assistant Art Director
Camera Justin Meinesz Grip
Camera Darryl Murphy Grip
Sound Brendan Croxon ADR Recordist
Editing Shannon Longville Assistant Editor
Art Dean Norman Construction Foreman
Camera Andrew AJ Johnson Steadicam Operator
Sound Gina Gyles Foley
Crew David Williams Compositor
Visual Effects David Williams 3D Generalist
Costume & Make-Up Eden Small Prosthetics Sculptor
Production Kylie Muller Post Production Accountant
Editing Dwaine Hyde Digital Intermediate Colorist
Art Scott Geersen Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Maggie Kolev Additional Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Dyan Gregoriou Additional Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Leah Meurer Assistant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Selena Pertzel Makeup & Hair
Art Manuel Caracciolo Art Department Coordinator
Crew Dylan Black Carpenter
Crew Tom St Jack Carpenter
Crew Avery Walker Carpenter
Crew Clint Wall Carpenter
Art Jessica Rogers Construction Coordinator
Art Dave Bartlett Construction Foreman
Art Ross Murdoch Construction Manager
Art Pia McDowell Property Master
Art Craig Dermody Swing
Art Mitchell Dickie Swing
Art Todd Gingell Swing
Art David Morris Swing
Art Nick Pearson Swing
Art Anastassia Poppenberg Swing
Art Camilla Ruig Swing
Art Harrison Trubie Swing
Camera Tom Tcimpidis Digital Imaging Technician
Lighting Massimo Luongo Lighting Technician
Camera Jensen Cope Second Assistant Camera
Camera Jonathan Haynes Second Assistant Camera
Camera Karina Davies Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Camilla McKewen Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Fiona MacKinnon Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tami Holton Costume Standby
Production Sarah Domeier Lindo Casting Associate
Crew Stephen Cunnington Armorer
Production Gina Hallas Production Accountant
Production Lauren Keely Production Assistant
Sound Adam Baker Sound Effects Editor
Crew Ryan Coates Compositor
Crew Darren Coombes Compositor
Crew Monique O'Halloran Compositor
Crew Ben Ying Compositor
Crew Antony Haberl Compositor
Visual Effects Nadia Ascione Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Kate Bernauer Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Mark Kwanten Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Ross Macpherson Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Garth O'Bryan Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Tane Welham Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Glen Cone Visual Effects
Visual Effects Egan Wesener Visual Effects
Visual Effects Dobbie Jake Visual Effects
Crew Chase Worland Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Gabrielle Joosten Visual Effects Producer
Crew Katerina Mitropoulos Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Herman Olguin Special Effects Technician
Crew Jessica Power Special Effects Technician
Crew Andrew Wallis Special Effects Technician
Editing Jonathan Keogh Additional Editor