Rocketman Solarmovie

Rocketman (2019)


The story of Elton John's life, from his years as a prodigy at the Royal Academy of Music through his influential and enduring musical partnership with Bernie Taupin.

Rocketman Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.4/10 from 2798 votes
Release Date: 2019-05-22
Status: Released
Run time: 121 min / 2:1
Production Studio : Paramount, New Republic Pictures, Marv Films, Rocket Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Taron Egerton
as Elton John
Jamie Bell
as Bernie Taupin
Richard Madden
as John Reid
Bryce Dallas Howard
as Sheila Dwight
Gemma Jones
as Ivy
Stephen Graham
as Dick James
Steven Mackintosh
as Stanley Dwight
Tate Donovan
as Doug Weston
Charlie Rowe
as Ray Williams
Tom Bennett
as Fred
Matthew Illesley
as Young Reggie Dwight
Kit Connor
as Older Reggie Dwight
Ophelia Lovibond
as Arabella
Rachel Muldoon
as Kiki Dee
Celinde Schoenmaker
as Renate Blauel
Harriet Walter
as Helen Piena
Jason Pennycooke
as Wilson
Jimmy Vee
as Arthur
Sharon D. Clarke
as AA Counsellor
Evan Walsh
as Elton Dean
Peter O'Hanlon
as Bobby
Ross Farrelly
as Cyril
Sharmina Harrower
as Heather
Aston McAuley
as Dave Godin
Alexia Khadime
as Diana
Carl Spencer
as Richard
Leon Delroy Williams
as Clint
David Doyle
as Pub Man
Dickon Tolson
as Barman
Leigh Francis
as Pete
Graham Fletcher-Cook
as MaƮtre D'
Sian Crisp
as Waitress
Guillermo Bedward
as Geoff
Max Mackintosh
as Stephen
Charles Armstrong
as Mr Anderson
Barbara Drennan
as Mrs Anderson
Leon Cooke
as Hugh
Micah Holmes
as LA Transgender Maid
Diana Alexandra Pocol
as Mary the Receptionist
Layton Williams
as Dancer
Janice Cooke-Leonard


Production Lawrence Bender Producer
Writing Lee Hall Writer
Production Matthew Vaughn Producer
Directing Dexter Fletcher Director
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou Makeup & Hair
Editing Chris Dickens Editor
Camera David Appleby Still Photographer
Production Elton John Executive Producer
Production Adam Bohling Producer
Production David Reid Producer
Sound Matthew Margeson Original Music Composer
Camera George Richmond Director of Photography
Production David Furnish Producer
Production Steve Hamilton Shaw Producer
Sound Matthew Collinge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Hayes Production Sound Mixer
Sound Danny Sheehan Supervising Sound Editor