The One and Only Ivan Solarmovie

The One and Only Ivan (2020)


Ivan is a 400-pound silverback gorilla who shares a communal habitat in a suburban shopping mall with Stella the elephant, Bob the dog, and various other animals. He has few memories of the jungle where he was captured, but when a baby elephant named Ruby arrives, it touches something deep within him. Ruby is recently separated from her family in the wild, which causes him to question his life, where he comes from and where he ultimately wants to be.

The One and Only Ivan Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.5/10 from 219 votes
Release Date: 2020-08-21
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Production Studio : Allison Shearmur Productions, Digital Makeup Group, Jolie Pas Productions, Walt Disney Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Sam Rockwell
as Ivan (voice)
Angelina Jolie
as Stella (voice)
Danny DeVito
as Bob (voice)
Helen Mirren
as Snickers (voice)
Brooklynn Prince
as Ruby (voice)
Ramón Rodríguez
as George
Ariana Greenblatt
as Julia
Chaka Khan
as Henrietta (voice)
Ron Funches
as Murphy (voice)
Phillipa Soo
as Thelma (voice)
Mike White
as Frank (voice)
Bryan Cranston
as Mack
Eleanor Matsuura
as Candace McAfee
Owain Arthur
as Castello
John Flanagan
as Jake
Betsy Graver
as Waitress
Ben Bishop
Haley Flanagan
as Jennifer
Davina Sitaram
as Passerby
Kriss Dillon
as Animal Inspector #1
Filiz Fairweather
as Mother with Stroller
Chloe Stannage
as Child
Jacqueline Ramnarine
as Audience watching the show (credit only)
Ireland Frost
as Mall Protester
Max Dowler
as Animal Inspector #2
Dean Phillippi Sr.
as RV Camper Driver
Jude Allenby-dos Santos
as Kev (boy in mall with his mum)
Kevin Mathurin
as Mike
Jeffrey Crisp
as Man driving car
Tyrone Love
as Mall cop
Sean Casey
as Driver
Danny La Placa
as Neighbor
Roberto Vivancos
as Richard Moore
Richard J. Valentine
as Mall Protester
Jeremy Oliver
as Circus visitor
Jessica Hyde
as Mall Patron (voice)
Larry Ridley
as TV Reporter


Camera Florian Ballhaus Director of Photography
Sound Craig Armstrong Original Music Composer
Sound James Mather Supervising Sound Editor
Art Molly Hughes Production Design
Art Hattie Storey Assistant Art Director
Production Angelina Jolie Producer
Writing Mike White Screenplay
Production Randi Hiller Casting Director
Costume & Make-Up Jill Taylor Costume Design
Editing Barney Pilling Editor
Production Sue Baden-Powell Executive Producer
Production Sue Baden-Powell Unit Production Manager
Visual Effects Nick Davis Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Allison Shearmur Producer
Directing Thea Sharrock Director
Production Thea Sharrock Executive Producer
Crew Hayley Carmichael Thanks
Art Alex Baily Art Direction
Sound Ben Meechan Sound Effects Editor
Art Oliver Goodier Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Joe Hopker Makeup & Hair
Visual Effects Derek Burgess VFX Editor
Art Rosie Goodwin Set Decoration
Art Martin Foley Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Greg Fisher Animation Supervisor
Production Brigham Taylor Producer
Production Emma Mallett Unit Production Manager
Crew Rebecca Adams Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Simon Bennett-Leyh VFX Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gabor Kerekes Key Makeup Artist
Writing Katherine Applegate Book
Visual Effects Caimin Bourne Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ben Aghdami Visual Effects Producer
Directing Tom Browne Second Assistant Director
Directing Phil Booth First Assistant Director
Crew Indica Watson Thanks
Visual Effects Ronan Binding Animation
Production Jules Baker-Smith Associate Producer
Art James M. Spencer Assistant Art Director
Art Katren Wood Assistant Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Louise Cassettari Costume Supervisor
Crew Garth Gutteridge Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Jim Sparrow Creature Design
Production Oliver Cockerham Production Coordinator