Shock to the System Solarmovie

Shock to the System (2006)


A gay detective tries to solve the murder of a college student.

Shock to the System Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 18 votes
Release Date: 2006-08-04
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Studio : Shavick Entertainment, Insight Film Studios, Here! Films
Production Countries: United States of America, Canada


Chad Allen
as Donald Strachey
Sebastian Spence
as Timmy Callahan
Michael Woods
as Dr. Trevor Cornell
Morgan Fairchild
as Phyllis Hale
Daryl Shuttleworth
as Detective Bailey
Anne Marie DeLuise
as Lynn Cornell
Stephen Huszar
as Grey
Nelson Wong
as Kenny Kwon
Rikki Gagne
as Katey Simmons
Ryan Kennedy
as Walter
Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman
as Levon
Shawn Roberts
as Larry
Gerry Morton
as Jefferson
Morgan Brayton
as Hannah
Leanne Adachi
as Dr. Sung
Jared Keeso
as Paul Hale
Robert Kaiser
as Tobias
Giles Panton
as Bartender
Shawn Reis
as Detective Stenski
Levi James
as Clark
Darrin Maharaj
as Reporter
Dany Papineau
as Kyle
Sibel Thrasher
as Lounge Singer
Joshua Dave Tynchuh
as Naked Jock 1
Jon Johnson
as Naked Jock 2


Production Lindsay MacAdam Associate Producer
Production Kirk Shaw Producer
Production Candice Elzinga Casting
Camera C. Kim Miles Director of Photography
Art Rick Whitfield Production Design
Directing Ron Oliver Director
Production Jeffrey Schenck Executive Producer
Crew Jeffrey Schenck Creative Consultant
Writing Ron McGee Writer
Crew Lars Grant Stunt Double
Production James Shavick Executive Producer
Production Barry Krost Executive Producer
Production Paul Colichman Executive Producer
Sound Peter Allen Music
Editing Steve Schmidt Editor
Crew Owen Walstrom Stunt Coordinator
Production Jamie Goehring Production Manager
Art Victoria Söderholm Set Decoration
Writing Richard Stevenson Novel
Production Stacey Shaw Associate Producer
Camera Craig Powell Camera Operator
Art Donna Smith Property Master
Camera Ed Araquel Still Photographer
Sound Vince Renaud Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Keeping Foley Artist
Sound Jo Rossi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lighting Blaine Ackerly Gaffer
Crew Steven McMichael Stunt Coordinator
Sound Hennie Britton Foley Recordist
Sound Matthew Gionet Sound Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sylvie Gendron Costume Design
Art Monika Choynowski Set Decoration
Directing Sandra Montgomery Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Amy Van Wormer Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Amy Van Wormer Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tana Lynn Moldovanos Key Makeup Artist
Art Krista Eve Lomax Title Designer
Production Mark Gamache Location Manager
Camera Jeff Cassidy First Assistant Camera
Sound Millar Montgomery Boom Operator
Directing Catherine Kretz Second Assistant Director
Directing Trevor McWhinney Third Assistant Director
Crew Rob 'Sluggo' Boyce Stunt Double
Sound Steve Smith Sound Effects Editor
Editing Georgia Milroy First Assistant Editor
Directing Kevin Leslie First Assistant Director
Art John Kendall Set Dresser
Lighting Riley Pearcy Best Boy Electric
Sound Shawn Miller Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Douglas Kerr Visual Effects
Production Randy Zalken Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Carole Simcox Makeup Artist
Production Meredith Kadlec Executive In Charge Of Production
Art Paul Hendriks Set Dresser
Art Veronica Kayvchum Set Buyer
Art Joan Richardson Set Dresser
Art Steve Schram Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Liam McAinsh On Set Dresser
Art Adrian Pattersen Lead Set Dresser
Art Tamara Susik On Set Props
Art Nelson Wong Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Jon Shaw Visual Effects
Camera Andrew Boxwell Second Assistant Camera
Camera Chris Cristobal Grip
Lighting Tony Durke Electrician
Camera Katy Matheson Second Assistant Camera
Camera Brock Miller Grip
Camera Adrian Netto Best Boy Grip
Camera Andrew Pepper Grip
Camera James Power Grip
Camera Charlie Schrodt Grip
Camera D. Mark Schwartz Camera Operator
Camera Jeff Smith Key Grip
Camera Rob Wood First Assistant Camera