Late Night Solarmovie

Late Night (2019)


A legendary late-night talk show host's world is turned upside down when she hires her only female staff writer. Originally intended to smooth over diversity concerns, her decision has unexpectedly hilarious consequences as the two women separated by culture and generation are united by their love of a biting punchline.

Late Night Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 436 votes
Release Date: 2019-01-25
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Production Studio : FilmNation Entertainment, 30WEST, Imperative Entertainment, Scott Rudin Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Emma Thompson
as Katherine Newbury
Mindy Kaling
as Molly Patel
John Lithgow
as Walter Newbury
Reid Scott
as Tom Campbell
Hugh Dancy
as Charlie Fain
Amy Ryan
as Caroline Morton
Denis O'Hare
as Brad
Max Casella
as Burditt
Paul Walter Hauser
as Mancusco
John Early
as Reynolds
Megalyn Echikunwoke
as Robin
Luke Slattery
as Hayes Campbell
Ike Barinholtz
as Daniel Tennant
Marc Kudisch
as Billy Katsner
Blake DeLong
as McCary
Seth Meyers
as Himself
Bill Maher
as Himself
Annaleigh Ashford
as Mimi Mismatch
Halston Sage
as Zoe Martlin
David Neal Levin
as Plant Manager
Maria Dizzia
as Joan
Paige Gilbert
as Dee
Kerry Flanagan
as Female Reporter
Lucas Caleb Rooney
as Gabe Eichler
Rupak Ginn
as Teacher
Jake Tapper
as Himself
Glo Tavarez
as Young Woman
Sakina Jaffrey
as Molly's Mom
Faith Logan
as British Comedy Club Patron (uncredited)


Production Laura Rosenthal Casting
Sound Linda Cohen Music Supervisor
Sound Lesley Barber Music
Production Howard Klein Producer
Production Mindy Kaling Producer
Writing Mindy Kaling Writer
Production Ben Browning Producer
Production Erika Hampson Co-Producer
Camera Matthew Clark Director of Photography
Art Elizabeth J. Jones Production Design
Directing Nisha Ganatra Director
Production Jillian Apfelbaum Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Travers Costume Designer
Production Maribeth Fox Casting
Editing David Rogers Editor
Editing Eleanor Infante Editor
Production Milan Popelka Executive Producer
Production Daniel Steinman Executive Producer
Production Micah Green Executive Producer
Production Alison Cohen Executive Producer