The Silence Solarmovie

The Silence (2019)


With the world under attack by deadly creatures who hunt by sound, a teen and her family seek refuge outside the city and encounter a mysterious cult.

The Silence Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.8/10 from 656 votes
Release Date: 2019-05-16
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Studio : Constantin Film, EMJAG Productions
Production Country: Germany


Stanley Tucci
as Hugh Andrews
Kiernan Shipka
as Ally Andrews
Miranda Otto
as Kelly Andrews
John Corbett
as Glenn
Kate Trotter
as Lynn
Kyle Breitkopf
as Jude Andrews
Dempsey Bryk
as Rob
Billy MacLellan
as The Reverend
Chris Whitby
as Man with Shotgun
Barbara Gordon
as Woman with Shotgun
Zoe Doyle
as Mother
Cory O'Brien
as Subway Man
Alex Hatz
as Max
Gregory Waters
as Jock
Sarah Abbott
as Hushed Girl
Kate Corbett
as Hushed Mother
John Fray
as Man Caver
Konima Parkinson-Jones
as Woman Caver
Dan Duran
as News Anchor
Pat Kiernan
as Himself
Annika Pergament
as Herself
Helen Stevens
as Woman in Car
Callum Shoniker
as Child in Car
Hannah Gordon
as Subway Passenger #1
Taylor Love
as Subway Passenger #2
Cesare Scarpone
as Subway Passenger #3
Carson Durven
as Subway Passenger #4
Ryan Turner
as Subway Passenger #5
Luigi Raimondo
as Subway Passenger #6


Production Scott Lambert Producer
Production Robert Kulzer Producer
Directing John R. Leonetti Director
Production Bob Ziembicki Production Designer
Production Martin Moszkowicz Executive Producer
Production Bernhard Thür Production Executive
Editing Michele Conroy Editor
Production Alexandra Milchan Producer
Production Hartley Gorenstein Unit Production Manager
Production Hartley Gorenstein Line Producer
Writing Shane van Dyke Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Lea Carlson Costume Designer
Writing Carey van Dyke Screenplay
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Sara Kay Casting Director
Sound Nathan Robitaille Supervising Sound Editor
Writing Tim Lebbon Novel
Production Jenny Lewis Casting Director
Editing Duff Smith Editor
Visual Effects Matt Glover Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Paul Jones Makeup Effects Designer
Art Andrea Kristof Art Direction
Directing Sarah Campbell Second Assistant Director
Production Stefan Steen Production Manager
Camera Michael Galbraith Director of Photography
Sound Robert Turi Sound Recordist
Sound tomandandy Original Music Composer
Production Martin Salgo Co-Producer
Production Robert Leader Associate Producer
Directing Andrew Shea First Assistant Director
Art Nancy Pankiw Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dorota Mitoraj Makeup Department Head