The Lovebirds Solarmovie

The Lovebirds (2020)


A couple experiences a defining moment in their relationship when they are unintentionally embroiled in a murder mystery. As their journey to clear their names takes them from one extreme – and hilarious - circumstance to the next, they must figure out how they, and their relationship, can survive the night.

The Lovebirds Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.4/10 from 381 votes
Release Date: 2020-05-22
Status: Released
Run time: 86 min / 1:26
Production Studio : Paramount, Quinn's House, 3 Arts Entertainment, MRC
Production Country: United States of America


Issa Rae
as Leilani
Kumail Nanjiani
as Jibran
Paul Sparks
as Moustache
Anna Camp
as Edie
Nicholas X. Parsons
as Bicycle
Kyle Bornheimer
as Brett
Barry Rothbart
as Mr. Hipster
Catherine Cohen
as Mrs. Hipster
Andrene Ward-Hammond
as Detective Martin
Robert Larriviere
as Lyft Driver #1
Lisha Wheeler
as Diner Waitress
Shannon Nicole
as Lyft Driver #2
Moses Storm
as Steve
Nelson Rafael Cepeda
as Interrogation Room Officer
Casey Hendershot
as Sacrarium Bouncer
Aaron Abrams
as Paramedic
Joe Chrest
as Red Robe Man
Blaine Kern III
as Drunk Guy
Briana Liu
as Drunk Girl
Matthew Rimmer
as Arresting Police Officer
Jaren Mitchell
as Bobby
Betsy Borrego
as Reya
Kelly Murtagh
as Evonne
Rob Eubanks
as Masked Number Man
Mahdi Cocci
as Keith
Joe Camp III
as Interrogation Room Detective #1
Gralen Bryant Banks
as Interrogation Room Detective #2
Bobby Bonsey
as Dragon's Den Dancer
Monique Brogan
as Dragon's Den Dancer
Iman Marshall
as Dragon's Den Dancer
Gianni Reid
as Dragon's Den Dancer
Edward Spots
as Dragon's Den Dancer
Kenneth Kynt Bryan
as Bounce Dancer
Narendra Singh Dhami
as Nimesh


Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Sound Michael Andrews Music
Directing Michael Showalter Director
Production Michael Showalter Executive Producer
Production Tom Lassally Producer
Art Clayton Hartley Production Design
Writing Aaron Abrams Screenplay
Production Aaron Abrams Executive Producer
Writing Aaron Abrams Writer
Writing Aaron Abrams Story
Crew Clay Cullen Stunts
Production Ben Ormand Executive Producer
Production Ben Ormand Unit Production Manager
Production Martin Gero Producer
Writing Martin Gero Writer
Writing Martin Gero Story
Crew Eddie Yansick Stunt Coordinator
Writing Brendan Gall Screenplay
Production Brendan Gall Executive Producer
Writing Brendan Gall Writer
Writing Brendan Gall Story
Production Kumail Nanjiani Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Hamilton Hair Department Head
Production Nicole Abellera Casting
Editing Vince Filippone Editor
Camera Brian Burgoyne Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Felicia Leatherwood Hairstylist
Art Selina van den Brink Set Decoration
Production Jordana Mollick Producer
Crew Troy Faruk Stunts
Crew Stanton Barrett Stunts
Production Korey Budd Unit Production Manager
Editing Robert Nassau Editor
Crew Kevin Reid Stunts
Production Issa Rae Executive Producer
Crew John Rottger Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Dee Leveque Hairstylist
Production Todd Schulman Producer
Crew Nicolas Bosc Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Megan Coates Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Megan Coates Costume Designer
Production Oliver Obst Producer
Costume & Make-Up Vonda K. Morris Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Vonda K. Morris Makeup Department Head
Crew Joe Dryden Stunts
Directing Joe Camp III First Assistant Director
Directing Scott August Second Assistant Director
Crew Brian Philpot Stunts
Production Oly Obst Producer
Costume & Make-Up Theresa A. Fleming Key Hair Stylist
Crew Tyler Galpin Stunts
Crew Ashani Roberts Stunts
Art Neil Floyd Set Decoration
Crew Derek Alfonso Stunts
Crew Jonathan Arthur Stunt Coordinator
Crew Heather Arthur Stunts
Crew Ken Barefield Stunts
Crew Christopher Arthur Stunts
Crew Kevin Chase Stunts
Crew Imeon Freeman Stunts
Crew Dustin Nelson Stunts
Crew Adam Rivette Stunts
Crew Richard A. Rottger Stunts
Crew Bradley Royster Stunts
Costume & Make-Up White Javetta Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Katasha Thomas Key Makeup Artist