The Mist Solarmovie

The Mist (2007)

HorrorScience FictionThriller

After a violent storm, a dense cloud of mist envelops a small Maine town, trapping artist David Drayton and his five-year-old son in a local grocery store with other people. They soon discover that the mist conceals deadly horrors that threaten their lives, and worse, their sanity.

The Mist Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 3042 votes
Release Date: 2007-11-21
Status: Released
Run time: 126 min / 2:6
Production Studio : Darkwoods Productions, Dimension Films
Production Country: United States of America


Thomas Jane
as David Drayton
Laurie Holden
as Amanda
Toby Jones
as Ollie
Marcia Gay Harden
as Mrs. Carmody
Andre Braugher
as Norton
William Sadler
as Jim
Jeffrey DeMunn
as Dan Miller
Frances Sternhagen
as Irene
Nathan Gamble
as Billy Drayton
Alexa Davalos
as Sally
Chris Owen
as Norm
Samuel Witwer
as Jessup
Robert C. Treveiler
as Bud Brown
David Jensen
as Myron
Melissa McBride
as Woman with Kids at Home
Andy Stahl
as Mike Hatlen
Buck Taylor
as Ambrose Cornell
Brandon O'Dell
as Bobby Egleaton
Jackson Hurst
as Joe Eagleton
Brian Libby
as Biker
Susan Malerstein
as Hattie
Mathew Greer
as Silas
Juan Gabriel Pareja
as Morales
Walter Fauntleroy
as Donaldson
Amin Joseph
as M.P.
Kelly Collins Lintz
as Steff Drayton
Ginnie Randall
as Woman #1
Tiffany Morgan
as Woman #2
Kim Wall
as Terrified Woman
Julio Cedillo
as Father
Ron Clinton Smith
as Mr. Mackey
Gregg Brazzel
as Tom Smalley
Sonny Franks
as Man with El Camino
Dodie Brown
as Screaming Woman
Jay Amor
as Shopper (uncredited)
Kevin Beard
as Shopper (uncredited)
Jimmy Lee Jr.
as Shopper (uncredited)
Derek Cox-Berg
as Teenager #1 (uncredited)
Cherami Leigh
as Teenage Girl (uncredited)
Ted Ferguson
as Norton Group Member (uncredited)
Louis Herthum
as Colonel (uncredited)
Mike Martindale
as Sentry (uncredited)
Eric Kelly McFarland
as Military Soldier (uncredited)
Ritchie Montgomery
as Paisley Hat Man (uncredited)


Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Writing Stephen King Novel
Crew Stephen King Thanks
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Writing Frank Darabont Screenplay
Directing Frank Darabont Director
Production Frank Darabont Producer
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Crew Mike Mignola Thanks
Production Michael Jackman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Art Alex Hajdu Art Direction
Production Liz Glotzer Producer
Production Denise M. Huth Executive Producer
Production Randi Richmond Executive Producer
Production Anna Garduno Executive Producer
Editing Hunter M. Via Editor
Art Gregory Melton Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Giovanna Ottobre-Melton Costume Design
Camera Ronn Schmidt Director of Photography
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Production Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
Crew Gregory Nicotero Makeup Effects
Directing Gregory Nicotero Second Unit Director
Art Raymond Pumilia Set Decoration
Crew Kevin Beard Stunts
Production Matthew Stein Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Gregg Brazzel Stunts
Sound George Simpson Sound Designer
Sound George Simpson Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Jay Amor Utility Stunts
Camera Billy Gierhart Camera Operator
Camera Billy Gierhart Steadicam Operator
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Directing K.C. Colwell Assistant Director
Crew Drew Struzan Thanks
Crew Steven Ritzi Stunt Coordinator
Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
Sound Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Camera Ralph Nelson Jr. Still Photographer
Sound Joe E. Rand Music Editor
Crew Karen M. Murphy Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Karen M. Murphy Visual Effects Producer
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Hugh Waddell Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Adruitha Lee Hair Department Head
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Allen Weisinger Makeup Department Head
Lighting Bob Bates Gaffer
Production Erin Toner Casting Associate
Art Maureen Farley Property Master
Sound Paul Ledford Production Sound Mixer
Directing Alison Young Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Zimbicki Boom Operator
Production Alissa M. Kantrow Unit Production Manager
Camera Richard Cantu Camera Operator
Editing Brian Beard Digital Intermediate