Into the Wild Solarmovie

Into the Wild (2007)


After graduating from Emory University in 1992, top student and athlete Christopher McCandless abandons his possessions, gives his entire $24,000 savings account to charity, and hitchhikes to Alaska to live in the wilderness.

Into the Wild Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.8/10 from 6822 votes
Release Date: 2007-09-11
Status: Released
Run time: 148 min / 2:28
Production Studio : River Road Entertainment, Paramount Vantage, Into the Wild, The Linson Company
Production Country: United States of America


Emile Hirsch
as Christopher McCandless / Alexander Supertramp
Marcia Gay Harden
as Billie McCandless
William Hurt
as Walt McCandless
Jena Malone
as Carine McCandless
Brian H. Dierker
as Rainey
Catherine Keener
as Jan Burres
Vince Vaughn
as Wayne Westerberg
Kristen Stewart
as Tracy Tatro
Hal Holbrook
as Ronald "Ron" Franz
Thure Lindhardt
as Mads
Signe Egholm Olsen
as Sonja
Zach Galifianakis
as Kevin
Robin Mathews
as Gail Borah
Merritt Wever
as Lori
Jim Gallien
as Himself
Leonard Knight
as Himself
R.D. Call
as Bull
Bryce Walters
as Christopher McCandless (age 4)
Haley Ramm
as Carine McCandless (age 11)
Cheryl Francis Harrington
as Social Worker
Steven Wiig
as Lee's Ferry Ranger
John Jabaley
as Announcer
Timothy Levine
as Atlanta Braves fan (uncredited)
Parris Mosteller
as Young Boy (voice) (uncredited)
J. Nathan Simmons
as Tourist (uncredited)
Haley Sweet
as Bank Teller (uncredited)


Crew Jack Nicholson Thanks
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Production Art Linson Executive Producer
Writing Sean Penn Screenplay
Directing Sean Penn Director
Production Sean Penn Executive Producer
Production Kathy Driscoll Casting Associate
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Art Derek R. Hill Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Robin Mathews Makeup Department Head
Editing Jay Cassidy Editor
Camera Eric Gautier Director of Photography
Sound Michael Brook Original Music Composer
Production John J. Kelly Executive Producer
Production David Blocker Executive Producer
Writing Jon Krakauer Book
Production Bill Pohlad Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mary Claire Hannan Costume Design
Sound Eddie Vedder Music
Sound Kaki King Music
Art Domenic Silvestri Art Direction
Visual Effects Rod Park Visual Effects Producer
Directing John R. Saunders Assistant Director
Art Danielle Berman Set Decoration
Directing David Webb Assistant Director
Editing Chris Regan Color Timer
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Sound Mixer
Production Frank Hildebrand Executive Producer
Crew Doug Seus Stunt Coordinator
Camera Jacques Jouffret Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Mike Smithson Makeup Artist
Production J. Nathan Simmons Casting
Sound Arturo Zarate Sound Effects Editor
Directing Luca Kouimelis Script Supervisor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Critter Pierce Set Costumer
Directing Lyn Matsuda Norton Script Supervisor
Art Christopher Neely Set Decoration
Camera Chuck Zlotnick Still Photographer
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Mychael Bates Property Master
Production Lauren Grey Casting Associate
Sound Martín Hernández Sound Designer
Sound Martín Hernández Supervising Sound Editor
Art John Richardson Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Sterfon Demings Hair Department Head
Sound Christopher Barnett Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Aronson Costume Supervisor
Sound David Franco Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Donald Frazee Special Effects Supervisor
Production Haley Sweet Production Supervisor
Crew Brinton Bryan Second Unit
Crew Jonathan Bell Thanks
Visual Effects Tricia Pifer Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Amy Fegely Set Costumer