Nosferatu the Vampyre Solarmovie

Nosferatu the Vampyre (1979)


Jonathan Harker, a real estate agent, goes to Transylvania to visit the mysterious Count Dracula and formalize the purchase of a property in Wismar. Once Jonathan is caught under his evil spell, Dracula travels to Wismar where he meets the beautiful Lucy, Jonathan's wife, while a plague spreads through the town, now ruled by death.

Nosferatu the Vampyre Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.4/10 from 415 votes
Release Date: 1979-01-17
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Production Studio : Werner Herzog Filmproduktion, Gaumont, ZDF
Production Countries: Germany, France


Klaus Kinski
as Count Dracula
Isabelle Adjani
as Lucy Harker
Bruno Ganz
as Jonathan Harker
Roland Topor
as Renfield
Walter Ladengast
as Dr. Van Helsing
Martje Grohmann
as Mina
Carsten Bodinus
as Schrader
Beverly Walker
as Abbess
Jacques Dufilho
as Captain
Clemens Scheitz
as Clerk
John Leddy
as Coachman
Rudolf Wolf
as Coachman
Stefan Husar
as Coachman
Lo van Hensbergen
as Councilman
Johan te Slaa
as Crier
Jan Groth
as Harbormaster
Bo van Hensbergen
as Inspector
Claude Chiarini
as Inspector
Margiet van Hartingsveld
as Maiden
Tim Beekman
as Pallbearer
Roger Berry Losch
as Sailor
Rijk de Gooyer
as Town Official
Dan van Husen
as Warden
Werner Herzog
as Gravedigger (uncredited)


Writing Bram Stoker Novel
Directing Werner Herzog Director
Production Werner Herzog Producer
Writing Werner Herzog Writer
Production Michael Gruskoff Producer
Sound Popol Vuh Original Music Composer
Editing Beate Mainka-Jellinghaus Editor
Production Daniel Toscan du Plantier Producer
Costume & Make-Up Dominique Colladant Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Reiko Kruk Makeup Artist
Camera Jörg Schmidt-Reitwein Director of Photography
Production Walter Saxer Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Gisela Storch Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Ann Poppel Costume Design
Sound Florian Fricke Music
Sound Charles Gounod Music
Sound Harald Maury Sound Designer
Sound Richard Wagner Music