Bloodworth Solarmovie

Bloodworth (2010)


E.F. Bloodworth has returned to his home - a forgotten corner of Tennessee - after forty years of roaming. The wife he walked out on has withered and faded, his three sons are grown and angry. Warren is a womanizing alcoholic, Boyd is driven by jealousy to hunt down his wife and her lover, and Brady puts hexes on his enemies from his mamma's porch. Only Fleming, the old man's grandson, treats him with the respect his age commands, and sees past all the hatred to realize the way it can poison a man's soul. It is ultimately the love of Raven Lee, a sloe-eyed beauty from another town, that gives Fleming the courage to reject this family curse.

Bloodworth Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.5/10 from 19 votes
Release Date: 2010-02-06
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Kris Kristofferson
as E. F. Bloodworth
Val Kilmer
as Warren Bloodworth
Hilary Duff
as Raven Lee Halfacre
Reece Thompson
as Fleming Bloodworth
Dwight Yoakam
as Boyd Bloodworth
Frances Conroy
as Julia Bloodworth
W. Earl Brown
as Brady Bloodworth
Hilarie Burton
as Hazel
Sheila Kelley
as Louise Halfacre
Barry Corbin
as Itchy
Brent Briscoe
as Coble
Claudia Church
as Patricia Bloodworth
John Churchill
as Patricia's Lover


Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Writing W. Earl Brown Screenplay
Production W. Earl Brown Producer
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Bell Key Makeup Artist
Editing Jeffrey Ford Editor
Production Venus Kanani Casting
Directing Shane Dax Taylor Director
Production Shane Dax Taylor Producer
Camera Tim Orr Director of Photography
Production Kenneth Burke Producer
Editing Neguine Sanani Editor
Writing William Gay Novel
Art Kevin Hardison Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Leigh Leverett Costume Design
Art Brian Stultz Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Erin Keith Key Makeup Artist
Sound Randy Scruggs Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Kari Delaney Hair Department Head
Art Beth Giles Set Decoration
Sound Patrick Warren Original Music Composer
Art Vincent E. Immordino Set Decoration
Art William Lindsay Set Decoration
Crew Stephen Lanier Special Effects Coordinator