Cloverfield Solarmovie

Cloverfield (2008)

ActionThrillerScience Fiction

Five young New Yorkers throw their friend a going-away party the night that a monster the size of a skyscraper descends upon the city. Told from the point of view of their video camera, the film is a document of their attempt to survive the most surreal, horrifying event of their lives.

Cloverfield Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 4732 votes
Release Date: 2008-01-15
Status: Released
Run time: 85 min / 1:25
Production Studio : Paramount, Bad Robot
Production Country: United States of America


Michael Stahl-David
as Rob Hawkins
T. J. Miller
as Hudson 'Hud' Platt
Lizzy Caplan
as Marlena Diamond
Jessica Lucas
as Lily Ford
Odette Annable
as Beth McIntyre
Mike Vogel
as Jason Hawkins
Anjul Nigam
as Bodega Cashier
Margot Farley
as Jenn
Theo Rossi
as Antonio
Brian Klugman
as Charlie
Kelvin Yu
as Clark
Liza Lapira
as Heather
Lili Mirojnick
as Lei
Ben Feldman
as Travis
Elena Caruso
as Party Goer
Vakisha Coleman
as Party Goer
Will Greenberg
as Party Goer
Rob Kerkovich
as Party Goer
Ryan Key
as Party Goer
Hooman Khalili
as Party Goer
Rasika Mathur
as Party Goer
Baron Vaughn
as Party Goer
Charlyne Yi
as Party Goer
Roma Torre
as Herself
Rick Overton
as Frantic Man
Martin Cohen
as Burly Guy
Jason Cerbone
as Police Officer
Pasha D. Lychnikoff
as Russian Man on Street
Billy Brown
as Staff Sgt. Pryce
Scott Lawrence
as Lead Soldier
Jeffrey De Serrano
as Soldier
Tim Griffin
as Command Center Officer
Chris Mulkey
as Lt. Col. Graff
Susse Budde
as Medic
Jason Lombard
as Second Medic
Jamie Martz
as Helicopter Pilot
Don Abernathy
as New York Street Pedestrian (uncredited)
Michael Ark
as Party Goer (uncredited)
Caley Bisson
as Party Bartender (uncredited)
James Thomas Bligh
as EMS Commander (uncredited)
Maylen Calienes
as Frantic Girl on Bridge (uncredited)
Craig Dabbs
as Army Sgt. First Class (uncredited)
Tommy Gerrits
as Boy Looking at Magazines (uncredited)
Jason Giffin
as National Guardsman / Tank Gunner (uncredited)
Adam Greeves
as Military Personnel (uncredited)
Brandon G. Holley
as Military Personnel (uncredited)
Hisonni Johnson
as Party Goer (uncredited)
Adam Karst
as New Yorker (uncredited)
Julio Leal
as Rocketeer / Soldier (uncredited)
Jake McLaughlin
as Helicopter Pilot (voice) (uncredited)
Rachel Mower
as Injured Girl (uncredited)
Gene Richards
as First Man Coughing (uncredited)
Bertrand Roberson Jr.
as Military Personnel (uncredited)
John Robert
as Injured Guy on Bridge (uncredited)
Chris Spinelli
as Party Goer (uncredited)
Andrew Trujillo
as Military Personel (uncredited)
Maria Zambrana
as Brooklyn Bridge Victim (uncredited)
Matt Reeves
as Radio Announcer (voice)


Art Doug J. Meerdink Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Art Robert Greenfield Set Decoration
Visual Effects Chantal Feghali Visual Effects Producer
Editing Kevin Stitt Editor
Production J.J. Abrams Producer
Sound Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer
Sound Goro Koyama Foley
Sound Andy Malcolm Foley
Directing Matt Reeves Director
Art Chad S. Frey Set Designer
Writing Drew Goddard Screenplay
Production Bryan Burk Producer
Production Guy Riedel Executive Producer
Production Sherryl Clark Executive Producer
Camera Michael Bonvillain Director of Photography
Art Martin Whist Production Design
Crew Steve R. Moore Visual Effects Editor
Crew Chris Shadley Video Assist Operator
Production David Baronoff Producer
Art Mike Piccirillo Art Department Coordinator
Production Alyssa Weisberg Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jake Garber Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Tom Gibbons Animation Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Dennis Liddiard Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Winsome G. McKoy Costume Supervisor
Crew Michael Saccio Property Master
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
Crew Ben Sokolowski Production Office Assistant
Camera Robert Reed Altman Camera Operator
Editing Cheryl Nardi Dialogue Editor
Camera Sam Emerson Still Photographer
Sound Will Files Sound Designer
Sound Will Files Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Douglas Murray Sound Designer
Sound Douglas Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Blake R. Cornett Sound Recordist
Sound Clint Smith Sound Recordist
Sound Bryan Arenas Dolby Consultant
Camera Andy Shuttleworth Camera Operator
Sound Robert Shoup Sound Effects Editor
Crew Simon Allmark Visual Effects Editor
Crew James Lowder Transportation Coordinator
Crew Victor Morales Scenic Artist
Art George Lee Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lori McCoy-Bell Hairstylist
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Dawn Gilliam Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Michael Bruce Ellis Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Lee Ifans Visual Effects Editor
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Sound Stephanie Lowry Music Editor
Visual Effects Rupert Porter Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Norman Bryn Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Merribelle Anderson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Frank Vazquez Hairstylist
Art Jane Wuu Set Designer
Crew J. Michael Glynn Property Master
Art David Corral Greensman
Art Peter K. Dunbar Leadman
Art Alan Easley Leadman
Crew Charles Kern Scenic Artist
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Sound Luke Dunn Gielmuda Sound Effects Editor
Crew Connie Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Kevin Blank Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Russell Darling CG Supervisor
Crew Jennifer Hutcheon Visual Effects Editor
Crew Derek Walsh Visual Effects Editor
Crew David Vickery CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Annie Pomeranz Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sarah Coatts Visual Effects Producer
Camera Chris Hayes Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up April Krueger Set Costumer
Editing Des Carey Digital Intermediate
Editing Missy Papageorge Digital Intermediate
Crew Jim Moores Picture Car Coordinator
Production Demian Resnick Location Manager
Production Greg Lazzaro Location Manager
Crew Will Casey Unit Publicist
Lighting Howard R. Campbell Lighting Technician
Editing Kris Cole Assistant Editor
Crew Rob King Stunt Coordinator