Sinister Solarmovie

Sinister (2012)


Found footage helps a true-crime novelist realize how and why a family was murdered in his new home, though his discoveries put his entire family in the path of a supernatural entity.

Sinister Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 3720 votes
Release Date: 2012-03-29
Status: Released
Run time: 110 min / 1:50
Production Studio : Automatik Entertainment, Blumhouse Productions, Alliance Films, IM Global, Possessed Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Ethan Hawke
as Ellison Oswalt
Juliet Rylance
as Tracy Oswalt
Vincent D'Onofrio
as Professor Jonas
James Ransone
as Deputy
Fred Dalton Thompson
as Sheriff
Clare Foley
as Ashley Oswalt
Michael Hall D'Addario
as Trevor Oswalt
Victoria Leigh
as Stephanie Stevenson
Blake Mizrahi
as Christopher Miller
Cameron Ocasio
as BBQ Son / Killer
Danielle Kotch
as Lawn Girl
Ethan Haberfield
as Pool Party Boy
Nicholas King
as Bughuul / Mr. Boogie
Tavis Smiley
as Anchor
Rachel Konstantin
as Mrs. Stevenson (uncredited)


Camera Christopher Norr Director of Photography
Visual Effects Diane Macke Visual Effects Coordinator
Art David Brisbin Production Design
Production Sheila Jaffe Casting
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Sound Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Sound Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Phillip V. Caruso Still Photographer
Crew Jasi Cotton Lanier Stunts
Directing Scott Derrickson Director
Production Scott Derrickson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Terry Robbins Hair Department Head
Editing Frédéric Thoraval Editor
Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
Production Jason Blum Producer
Sound David A. Whittaker Sound Effects Editor
Writing C. Robert Cargill Screenplay
Production Charles Layton Executive Producer
Production Brian Kavanaugh-Jones Producer
Art Thomas Spence Property Master
Art Carmen Cárdenas Assistant Art Director
Art John El Manahi Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jason Milani Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Abby O'Sullivan Costume Design
Production Ruth Salen Casting
Costume & Make-Up Arielle Toelke Makeup Department Head
Art Aaron Becker Title Designer
Sound Matthew Iadarola Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Tim Jacobsen Visual Effects Producer
Crew Matt von Brock CG Supervisor
Art Richard Hebrank Construction Coordinator
Directing Olenka Denysenko Script Supervisor
Sound Paul Hackner Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Hackner Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Shawnique Hill Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Björn Rehbein Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Peter Bundrick Key Carpenter
Directing Stacy Rowe Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Jason Piccioni Visual Effects Producer
Sound Thomas Milano Music Editor
Sound Alex Ullrich Foley Artist
Camera Scott Maguire Camera Operator
Lighting Nina Kuhn Chief Lighting Technician
Visual Effects David Altenau Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Daniel C. McFadden Still Photographer
Sound John Sanacore Foley Mixer
Lighting Jeremy Launais Chief Lighting Technician
Editing Christine Dougherty Digital Intermediate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Satoko Ichinose Hair Department Head
Art Jacqueline Canto Assistant Set Decoration
Production Susan Paley Abramson Casting Associate
Camera Jack Donnelly Camera Operator
Sound Beauxregard Neylon ADR Mixer
Art Omar Vaid Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Hindsgaul Hairstylist
Sound Ric Schnupp ADR Recordist
Camera Will Dearborn First Assistant Camera
Camera George Bianchini Steadicam Operator
Editing Sarah C. Reeves First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Gina Ruiz Assistant Costume Designer
Camera Alex Klabukov Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Liliana Meyrick Key Hair Stylist
Camera Daniel Feighery First Assistant "B" Camera
Crew Blaise Miller Generator Operator
Costume & Make-Up Lauzanne Nel Key Makeup Artist
Crew Ryan Senecal Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Steve Berens Animal Wrangler
Camera Brent Poleski Key Grip
Sound Jack Hutson Sound Mixer
Editing Tony Dustin Digital Intermediate Colorist
Production Michael Nickodem Location Manager
Lighting Sean Feehan Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Sonia Castleberry Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Karma Karel Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Stacy St. Onge Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rich Krusell Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Charles J. Coleman Assistant Property Master
Art Phil Beck III Leadman
Art Andrew Settle Leadman
Art Chris Leuzzi Set Dresser
Art Mike Spence Set Dresser
Art Roddy Cruz Set Dresser
Art Doug Devine Set Dresser
Art Justin Price Set Dresser
Sound Thomas W. Jordan Boom Operator
Sound Marc Aramian Sound Designer
Crew Adrian Colbert Visual Effects Editor
Crew Ryan Felix Visual Effects Editor
Crew Phillip Beck Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Matthew Tibbenham Camera Supervisor
Lighting Daniel James McCabe Best Boy Electric
Camera Jenna Bush Camera Intern
Camera Randolph Carty Dolly Grip
Lighting Craig Addonizio Electrician
Lighting Carl Casano Electrician
Production Alexandra Franklin Casting Assistant
Production Lee Genick Extras Casting
Production Ronen Gevint Extras Casting
Production Joseph Hicks Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Wenger Costume Supervisor
Editing Tyler Fagerstrom Digital Intermediate Assistant
Editing Steve Rodriguez Digital Intermediate Colorist
Editing David E. Schneider Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Reggie Diaz Digital Intermediate Producer
Camera Richard Green Epk Producer