Never Back Down Solarmovie

Never Back Down (2008)


Rebellious Jake Tyler is lured into an ultimate underground fight Scene at his new high school, after receiving threats to the safety of his friends and family Jake decides to seek the mentoring of a veteran fighter who trains him for one final no-holds-barred elimination fight with his nemesis and local martial arts champion Ryan McCarthy.

Never Back Down Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 1582 votes
Release Date: 2008-03-04
Status: Released
Run time: 115 min / 1:55
Production Studio : Summit Entertainment, Mandalay Pictures, Baumgarten Management and Productions (BMP)
Production Country: United States of America


Sean Faris
as Jake Tyler
Amber Heard
as Baja Miller
Cam Gigandet
as Ryan McCarthy
Djimon Hounsou
as Jean Roqua
Evan Peters
as Max Cooperman
Leslie Hope
as Margot Tyler
Wyatt Smith
as Charlie Tyler
Neil Brown Jr.
as Aaron
Lauren Leech
as Jenny
Nadine Avola
as Bikini Party Girl (uncredited)
Tilky Jones
as Eric
Steven Crowley
as Ben
Tom Nowicki
as Mr. Lloyd
Chele André
as Max's Girl
Affion Crockett
as Beatdown DJ
Chris Lindsay
as Beat Down Referee
David W. Scott
as Loading Dock Worker (uncredited)
Milissa Sears
as Baja's Friend (uncredited)
Jimmy Star
as Fight Spectator (uncredited)


Production Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Art Ida Random Production Design
Art Scott Jacobson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Judy L. Ruskin Costume Design
Editing Victor Du Bois Editor
Sound Anna MacKenzie ADR Editor
Production Craig Baumgarten Producer
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Editor
Sound Lon Bender Sound Designer
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Directing Jeff Wadlow Director
Writing Chris Hauty Screenplay
Production David Zelon Producer
Camera Lukas Ettlin Director of Photography
Editing Debra Weinfeld Editor
Crew Jonathan Eusebio Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jonathan Eusebio Fight Choreographer
Sound Michael Wandmacher Original Music Composer
Art Andrew White Art Direction
Crew Bill Bannerman Aerial Coordinator
Camera Brown Cooper Camera Operator
Sound Onnalee Blank Sound Editor
Directing John R. Woodward First Assistant Director
Camera Jacques Jouffret Steadicam Operator
Crew Daniel Hernández Fight Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Lee Grimes Makeup Artist
Directing Melinda Taksen Script Supervisor
Sound Jon Title Sound Editor
Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects James L. Roberts Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Damon Caro Stunt Coordinator
Crew Damon Caro Fight Choreographer
Sound Ann Scibelli Sound Editor
Camera Gene Page Still Photographer
Sound Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Art Deborah Palmer Set Designer
Production Karen Jarnecke Production Coordinator
Lighting Dan Cornwall Chief Lighting Technician
Sound Peter Staubli Sound Editor
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
Sound Dan Hegeman Sound Editor
Lighting Marc Wostak Rigging Gaffer
Crew Donald Dowd Editorial Staff
Sound Glynna Grimala ADR Supervisor
Art James Harris Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jane Hassinger Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Cummings Makeup Artist
Art Nicholas J. Romanac Property Master
Camera Eddie Evans Key Grip
Sound Dan Whiting Boom Operator
Crew Justin A. Williams Fight Choreographer
Camera Frank Boone Dolly Grip
Art Bruce Schluter Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Barnaby Smith Costume Supervisor
Art Michael Charboneau Construction Foreman
Costume & Make-Up Diane Maurno Key Makeup Artist
Art Rod England Leadman
Crew Brian P. Harris Propmaker
Art Deborah Kruse Art Department Coordinator
Crew Douglas Winters Propmaker
Camera Danny Mallory Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Mariasoleoad McGrory Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Polo Key Costumer
Editing Howard Leder Assistant Editor
Production Rick Callan Location Manager
Sound Micha Liberman Music Editor