The Flintstones Solarmovie

The Flintstones (1994)


Modern Stone Age family the Flintstones hit the big screen in this live-action version of the classic cartoon. Fred helps Barney adopt a child. Barney sees an opportunity to repay him when Slate Mining tests its employees to find a new executive. But no good deed goes unpunished.

The Flintstones Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.2/10 from 1584 votes
Release Date: 1994-05-26
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Studio : Hanna-Barbera Productions, Universal Pictures, Amblin Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


John Goodman
as Fred Flintstone
Elizabeth Perkins
as Wilma Flintstone
Rick Moranis
as Barney Rubble
Rosie O'Donnell
as Betty Rubble
Kyle MacLachlan
as Cliff Vandercave
Halle Berry
as Sharron Stone
Elizabeth Taylor
as Pearl Slaghoople
Dann Florek
as Mr. Slate
Richard Moll
as Hoagie
Irwin Keyes
as Joe Rockhead
Jonathan Winters
as Gobo The Grizzled Man
Harvey Korman
as Ali / Dicabird / Blossom's Adopted Doll Son Ali
Lainey Silver
as Pebbles
Melanie Silver
as Pebbles
Hlynur Sigurðsson
as Bamm-Bamm
Marinó Sigurðsson
as Bamm-Bamm
Sheryl Lee Ralph
as Mrs. Pyrite
Jean Vander Pyl
as Mrs. Feldspar
Janice Kent
as Stewardess
Jack O'Halloran
as Yeti
Becky Thyre
as Roxanne
Rod McCary
as Store Manager
Kate Pierson
as BC-52's
Fred Schneider
as BC-52's
Keith Strickland
as BC-52's
Jim Doughan
as Maitre d'
Laraine Newman
as Susan Rock
Jay Leno
as Bedrock's Most Wanted Host
Alan Blumenfeld
as Fred Look-A-Like
Sam Raimi
as Cliff Look-A-Like
Messiri Freeman
as Miss Stone Look-A-Like
Alexa Zimmerman
as Accuser
Tommy Terrell
as Accuser
Tabbie Brown
as Accuser
Andy Steinfeld
as Aerobics Instructor
Bradford Bryson
as Foreman
Dean Cundey
as Technician
Lita Stevens
as Woman at Chevrox
Joseph Barbera
as Man in Mersandes
William Hanna
as Executive in Boardroom


Production Bruce Cohen Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Production Kathleen Kennedy Executive Producer
Production Colin Wilson Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rosanna Norton Costume Design
Camera Dean Cundey Director of Photography
Writing Steven E. de Souza Screenplay
Production Gerald R. Molen Executive Producer
Sound David Newman Music
Art William Sandell Production Design
Production Nancy Nayor Casting
Art William James Teegarden Art Direction
Directing Marty P. Ewing First Assistant Director
Directing Brian Levant Director
Writing Tom S. Parker Screenplay
Writing Jim Jennewein Screenplay
Editing Kent Beyda Editor
Art Christopher Burian-Mohr Art Direction
Art Nancy Patton Art Direction
Art Rosemary Brandenburg Set Decoration
Production Joseph Barbera Executive Producer
Writing Joseph Barbera Story
Production David Kirschner Executive Producer
Production William Hanna Executive Producer
Writing William Hanna Story
Directing Gary Hymes Second Unit Director
Directing Annette Haywood-Carter Script Supervisor
Writing R.S. Allen Screenplay
Writing Harvey Bullock Screenplay
Writing Warren Foster Story
Writing Alex Lovy Story
Sound Ted Nichols Original Music Composer
Sound Marty Paich Original Music Composer
Sound Richard Olso Sound Director
Sound Bill Getty Sound Director
Production Elizabeth Campbell Trainee Production Coordinator
Production Paul Deason Unit Production Manager
Crew Denny Caira Transportation Coordinator
Directing Susan Pickett Second Second Assistant Director
Production William Plant Production Supervisor
Production Nancy Sandberg Production Manager
Art Eloy Lobato Production Design
Directing Dana J. Kuznetzkoff Second Assistant Director
Crew Michelle Fandetti Post Production Supervisor
Production Allen Tinkley Location Manager