Crying Freeman Solarmovie

Crying Freeman (1995)


A lethal assassin for a secret Chinese organisation, who sheds tears of regret each time he kills, is seen swiftly and mercilessly executing three Yakuza gangsters by a beautiful artist. She is captivated by the grace of his kill and later falls in love with him. An intense power struggle for the leadership of the Yakuza Clans ensues as they seek vengeance for the death of their leader.

Crying Freeman Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.4/10 from 160 votes
Release Date: 1995-04-23
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Production Studio : August Entertainment
Production Countries: Canada, France, Japan, United States of America


Mark Dacascos
as Yo Hinomura / Freeman
Byron Mann
as Koh
Masaya Kato
as Ryuji Hanada
Tchéky Karyo
as Detective Netah
Julie Condra
as Emu O'Hara
Yoko Shimada
as Lady Hanada
Rae Dawn Chong
as Detective Forge
Kevan Ohtsji
as Takeshi Shimazaki
as Shido Shimazaki
Jerry Wasserman
as Chief Randall
Mikal Tang
as Koh's Driver
Murray Lowry
as Head Customs Agent
Debbie Podowski
as Customs Agent
Paul McGillion
as Detective
Russell Ferrier
as Detective
Alex Diakun
as Antonio Rossi
Aundrea MacDonald
as Kari


Art Alex McDowell Production Design
Writing Roger Avary Screenplay
Production Samuel Hadida Producer
Production Rick Montgomery Casting
Writing Christophe Gans Screenplay
Directing Christophe Gans Director
Art Douglas Higgins Production Design
Editing David Wu Editor
Production Brian Yuzna Producer
Production Takashige Ichise Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Toni Burroughs-Rutter Costume Design
Writing Kazuo Koike Novel
Production Victor Hadida Executive Producer
Editing Christopher Roth Editor
Writing Ryoichi Ikegami Novel
Writing Thierry Cazals Screenplay
Sound Patrick O'Hearn Original Music Composer
Camera Thomas Burstyn Director of Photography
Production Mitsuru Kurosawa Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rosalina Da Silva Makeup Designer
Art Serge √Člissalde Concept Artist
Crew Scott J. Ateah Stunt Coordinator
Production PoPing AuYeung Casting
Crew Laurie Finstad-Knizhnik Additional Dialogue
Camera Doane Gregory Still Photographer
Art Grant Swain Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Kandace Loewen Key Hair Stylist
Directing Benjamin Rosenberg First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Murray Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Gerard Diefenthal Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Randal Platt Camera Operator
Directing Holly Atchison Script Supervisor
Art Rex Raglan Art Direction
Camera Tom Fillingham Camera Operator
Art Marianne Kaplan Set Decoration
Production Greg Jackson Location Manager
Editing Lorie Olson First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Lockhart Tattoo Designer
Art Stewart Fairley Painter
Art Philip Lunt Greensman
Crew Bill Lammers Carpenter
Art Pamela Nichol Painter
Sound Marc Chiasson Sound Editor
Sound Kerry Uchida Sound Editor
Lighting Einar Hansen Gaffer
Camera Scott Keates Dolly Grip
Lighting Guy Paterson Best Boy Electric
Camera John Zulinski Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Debi Weldon Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Joan Lovett Set Costumer
Production Helen MaComb Production Coordinator
Crew Kate Pierpoint Dialect Coach
Crew Bernard Lehoux In Memory Of