Spaceballs Solarmovie

Spaceballs (1987)

ComedyScience Fiction

When the nefarious Dark Helmet hatches a plan to snatch Princess Vespa and steal her planet's air, space-bum-for-hire Lone Starr and his clueless sidekick fly to the rescue. Along the way, they meet Yogurt, who puts Lone Starr wise to the power of "The Schwartz." Can he master it in time to save the day?

Spaceballs Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 1854 votes
Release Date: 1987-06-24
Status: Released
Run time: 96 min / 1:36
Production Studio : Brooksfilms Ltd., Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Country: United States of America


Mel Brooks
as President Skroob/Yoghurt
Rick Moranis
as Dark Helmet
Bill Pullman
as Lone Starr
Daphne Zuniga
as Princess Vespa
John Candy
as Barfolemew 'Barf'
George Wyner
as Colonel Sandurz
Joan Rivers
as Dot Matrix (voice)
Dick Van Patten
as King Roland
Michael Winslow
as Radar Technician
Lorene Yarnell Jansson
as Dot Matrix
John Hurt
as Kane
Ed Gale
as Dink #1
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Captain of the Guard
Sandy Helberg
as Dr. Schlotkin
Dom DeLuise
as Pizza the Hutt (voice)
Phil Hartman
as Dink (voice) (uncredited)
Tress MacNeille
as Dink (voice) (uncredited)
Corey Burton
as Dink (voice) (uncredited)
Michael York
as Ape #1 (uncredited)
Rick Ducommun
as Prison Guard
Rudy De Luca
as Vinnie the Robot
Ken Olfson
as Head Usher
Denise Gallup
as Charlene
Dian Gallup
as Marlene
Jim Jackman
as Major Asshole
Jim J. Bullock
as Prince Valium (as JM J. Bullock)
Sal Viscuso
as Radio Operator
Ronny Graham
as Minister


Sound John Morris Original Music Composer
Production Lynn Stalmaster Casting
Art Harold Michelson Art Direction
Production Bill Shepard Casting
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
Art Terence Marsh Production Design
Editing Conrad Buff IV Editor
Production David Rubin Casting
Writing Mel Brooks Screenplay
Directing Mel Brooks Director
Production Mel Brooks Producer
Writing Thomas Meehan Screenplay
Writing Ronny Graham Screenplay
Camera Nick McLean Director of Photography
Art John Franco Jr. Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ken Diaz Makeup Artist
Production Robert Latham Brown Production Manager
Sound Sandina Bailo-Lape Sound Effects Editor
Crew Peter Albiez Special Effects
Visual Effects Craig Boyajian Visual Effects
Crew Dick Warlock Stunt Coordinator
Crew Mike Washlake Stunts
Production Ezra Swerdlow Producer
Sound Randy Thom Sound Designer