Enemy of the State Solarmovie

Enemy of the State (1998)


A hotshot Washington criminal lawyer becomes the target of a rogue security executive videotaped in the act of murdering a congressman when the incriminating tape is surreptitiously slipped into his shopping bag by the videographer, who is fleeing the executive's assassins.

Enemy of the State Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.9/10 from 2533 votes
Release Date: 1998-11-20
Status: Released
Run time: 132 min / 2:12
Production Studio : No Such Productions, Jerry Bruckheimer Films, Scott Free Productions, Touchstone Pictures, Don Simpson/Jerry Bruckheimer Films
Production Country: United States of America


Will Smith
as Robert Clayton Dean
Regina King
as Carla Dean
Jon Voight
as Thomas Brian Reynolds
Gene Hackman
as Edward Lyle, aka Brill
Lisa Bonet
as Rachel Banks
Tom Sizemore
as Paulie Pintero
Jascha Washington
as Eric Dean
Loren Dean
as Loren Hicks
Bobby Boriello
as Dylan
Barry Pepper
as David Pratt
Ian Hart
as John Bingham
Jake Busey
as Krug
Jack Black
as Fiedler
Scott Caan
as Jones
Grant Heslov
as Lenny
Dan Butler
as Shaffer
Bodhi Elfman
as Van
Stuart Wilson
as Congressman Sam Albert
Laura Cayouette
as Christa Hawkins
James Le Gros
as Jerry Miller
Jamie Kennedy
as Jamie Williams
Jason Lee
as Daniel Leon Zavitz
Gabriel Byrne
as Fake Brill
Anna Gunn
as Emily Reynolds
Larry King
as Himself (uncredited)
Ivana Miličević
as Ruby's Sales Clerk
Seth Green
as Selby (uncredited)
Tom Quinn
as Tunnel Technician
Brenna McDonough
as Field Reporter
Carl Mergenthaler
as Mike - Law Firm
Donna W. Scott
as Jenny
Allison Sie
as Hotel Desk Clerk
Lillo Brancato
as Young Worker
John Capodice
as Older Worker #1
Arthur J. Nascarella
as Frankie
Frank Medrano
as Bartender
Joseph Patrick Kelly
as Fireman #2
Lennox Brown
as Tunnel Maintenance Worker
Nancy Yee
as Mrs. Wu
Christopher Lawrence
as Paramedic
Devon Jenkin
as (stunt player)
Jacob Chambers
as Davis
Paul Herman
as Carlos (Uncredited)
Brian Markinson
as Attorney Brian Blake (uncredited)
Philip Baker Hall
as Attorney Mark Silverberg (uncredited)
Jason Robards
as Congressman Phillip Hammersley (uncredited)


Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Eric McLeod Unit Production Manager
Production Chad Oman Executive Producer
Production Pat Sandston Associate Producer
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Art James J. Murakami Art Direction
Sound Trevor Rabin Original Music Composer
Directing Tony Scott Director
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Marlene Stewart Costume Design
Production James W. Skotchdopole Executive Producer
Art Benjamín Fernández Production Design
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
Camera Dan Mindel Director of Photography
Writing David Marconi Writer
Production Andrew Z. Davis Executive Producer
Directing Artist W. Robinson First Assistant Director
Art Jennifer A. Davis Art Direction
Camera Paul A. Edwards Camera Operator
Directing Frederic Roth Second Assistant Director